We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour guide recommendation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuk-Tuk Driver in Battambang, Mr. Ket

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuk-Tuk Driver in Battambang, Mr. Ket
Battambang, Cambodia, Battambang, Cambodia
089-640-487
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Battambang
Type: Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tour guide recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had 2 wonderful days in Battambang, one of those was spent with our lovely tuk tuk driver, Mr Sokha Meth : phone 012 65 71 10 or 097 651 93 63. He took us to the bamboo train, great fun, to the wooden suspension bridge over the river where he explains the crops that are grown and the fishing methods used. Afterwards we went to see the fruit bats in the trees and nearly got added to the cast list for a Cambodian film which was being made, very exciting indeed!! This was followed by trip to Phnom Banan, worth every one of 358 stone steps to the hilltop just for the views!! This was followed by lunch at the cafe nearby. Mr Meth is very informative and a lovely guy so would certainly recommend him if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mr Hen Buntha tuk tuk driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

An excellent driver who speaks very good English. He works for the King Fy hotel in Battambang. He was keen to show us the sights of Battambang and share his knowledge and love of the area with us. The best tuk tuk driver we have ever had.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A day tour round rural Battambang with Mr Tong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our hotel (Battambang Resort) organised a day tour with Mr Tong and his remorque. Mr Tong proved to be a very pleasant and knowledgeable young man who spoke excellent English. He was very thoughtful in that he even provided us with face masks as the roads were so dusty. The morning consisted of a trip on the Bamboo train then we headed off into rural Battambang through the rice fields and the small villages where we stopped and visited a family who made rice paper in a manner that hasn't altered for years and also we saw the infamous fish paste used in Cambodian cooking being made. It was a real insight into local life. After lunch at the hotel we headed off to Phnom Sampeau sight of a golden Buddha and some Khmer rouge history, then finished off by watching the millions of bats exiting their cave at sunset. We enjoyed chatting to Mr Tong about all aspects of life in Cambodia. It was a long but fascinating day out, well worth it if you want to understand a bit more about daily life in Cambodia.
Me Tong's email is phanethbattambang@gmail.com, he also works with the Battambang Resort hotel

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mr. Bouth La - very friendly tuk-tuk driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I'm writing this review for Mr. Bouth La, because we had very good experiences with his service! He is a very polite and friendly man, his tuk-tuk.is very clean and his English is good.

Tel:  +855 1268 1483 or +855 9797 70683. Find him on Facebook: /bouth.la

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Take english speaking tuk tuk driver directly from the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We were really lucky, the Royal hotel arranged for us young english speaking student who was earning money for his study working like tuk tuk driver. His name was Dam and he was our one of the best experiences in Cambodia!
She showed us everything around Battambang, was really funny, spoke great english and prepard for us traditional khmer food.

If you are in Battambang, which was the best part of Cambodia, invest money and time to find good driver who knows a lot, otherwise you won't get the best which this amazing province offers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk-Tuk Driver in Battambang, Mr. Ket also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Tuk-Tuk Driver in Battambang, Mr. Ket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuk-Tuk Driver in Battambang, Mr. Ket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.