We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - service a bit hit and miss and not much in the way of atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mango Cafe and Bakery

Green Mango Cafe and Bakery
Near Soun Yu Van Gard | Across from Spring Park Hotel, Battambang, Cambodia
053 64 999 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Battambang
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Try our signature Banana Bread French Toast with our Chorizo Sausage made in-house. Our contemporary coffee bar features lattes, cappuccinos and blended iced coffee. Cool off with a refreshing smoothie or fresh lime juice!A blend of American, Mexican, Italian and Khmer favorites comprise our lunch menu. Grab a boxed lunch for a day trip or bring in the whole family or office for a party. Free WiFi, air conditioning and delivery are available.Specialty brownies, cakes, cookies and muffins are made daily in our bakery. Purchase a loaf of white bread, whole grain rolls or herb foccacia to enjoy at home. Our Green Mango Pie is sure to be a favorite!
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food - service a bit hit and miss and not much in the way of atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Ate there for a late lunch - chicken sandwich and black bean burrito were excellent.... But we were also served a pasta dish we didn't order and had to ask a couple of times before we got out fries. Great carrot cake.

Yes it's a training restaurant and the staff is clearly working hard - but they are charging normal prices

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jakata
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Sometimes all you crave is a good home made sandwich, which is often harder to find than you may imagine... However, Green Mango does excellent sandwiches, very fresh, great fillings, soft bread, great selection, say no more.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best new restaurant in Battambang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

On our sixth visit to Battambang, we were excited to find a new restaurant in town. With a group of 14 Americans, we are always on the lookout for something new that can satisfy the crowd. We normally eat quite a few meals at the White Rose, so what a treat to find the Green Mango to add to the selection!

Side note, this restaurant also serves as a training center for at risk women, teaching skills that can then be used for future employment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

From the moment I first biked past Green Mango, it was like a breath of fresh air.

The setup itself is open and airy. It seems to fit in with the local nature while at the same time offering a cool (air conditioned!) refuge from the heat. The design of the place is consistent and clean, and you can even catch a glimpse of their garden in the back.

The food is delicious and very well-priced. Banana bread french toast reminds me of Saturday mornings at home. The fish tacos are fresh and the tortillas are well made. They have a great selection of iced beverages. The baked goods are consistently fresh. The staff is so friendly and attentive.

I was so glad to find this place so close to home. Definitely worth one, two, three or more visits. :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Eats in Battambang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I am a photojournalist working in Cambodia. While I live in Phnom Penh, I do a lot traveling to other regions following various story leads. During my last excursion to Battambang this spring, I found myself eating at Green Mango nearly every day. The Banana Bread French Toast is the best breakfast around! The restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch Monday through Saturday and features American, Italian, Mexican and Khmer favorites. All ingredients are locally sourced- some even growing in the restaurant's backyard garden. They smoke their own meats, bake all their own breads and pastries and even sell homemade peanut butter. Indoor air-conditioned seating is available as well as a shaded outdoor patio. Quick, free WiFi is also offered. The food comes out fast- even in a large group- and you can't beat the prices. Every meal I've eaten- including drinks- has cost $5 or less. The restaurant is part of a Culinary Training Center assisting at-risk young women run by a local NGO. You can watch the students cook your meal through the large glass windows separating the state-of-the-art kitchen and dining room. The friendly staff is more than accommodating taking reservations, call-ahead orders and even doing delivery. I plan to eat at Green Mango every time I'm in town!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Green Mango Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mango Cafe and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.