We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Battambang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Battambang Resort to your Saves list
Battambang Resort
Wat Ko Village, Battambang 0000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Monbulk, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This great resort is owned by an expat Dutchman and his Cambodian wife.Though the place is aimed at couples we had a great stay as a family of five with two other families with children. It is a little bit out of town and required a tuk tuk to get around but the location was great as it was quiet and relaxing after big days at the temples and caves. The food was fantastic with vegetables from their own garden used and it was not too expensive. The rooms where magnificent especially the lake rooms. The owners even lent out a Cambodian fishing rod which my daughter caught her first fish from the lake. The rooms where spotless and the staff could not do enough for us and the children. A great place to stay and would recommend it.
Raelene

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    44
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
141
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spent 3 wonderful, relaxed days at Battambang Resort with my parents. Our rooms were similarly decorated with a classy but understated mix of modern and traditional style. Frangipani blossoms and ceramic shampoo and soap dispensers were small touches that added to the overall natural feel to place. They were bright, airy, and clean with a large terrace surrounded by plants and flowers - just hop, skip and a jump away from the pool and bar.
The swimming pool was well sized, beautifully clean and seemingly perfectly designed to fit into the botanical surroundings. There was plenty of space to sit either drenched in sunshine or in the shade created by the lush and plentiful greenery that surrounds the resort. The food and drink menu was not fancy, but perfectly varied, really tasty and authentically prepared.
The owners are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and more than happy to help. Genuinely lovely people. The team of staff were also wonderful – always smiling, engaging and professional.
There are many incredible sights and experiences to be found in and around Battambang town. The circus is great. Just ask Jan or any of his team and they’ll set you on your way. The only slight drawback for some might be the distance to the town but it’s only a 10 minute tuk tuk ride away. Plus many of the local sights are away from the town anyway.
The resort is perfect for anyone wanting some peace and tranquillity, luxury combined with the best bits of the simple life.

Room Tip: Family room consisted of two large double rooms with connecting door. Garden rooms had lovely terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our garden room was simply furnished with a large comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a good shower and a lovely outlook. The gardens were lovely to look at with lots of flowers and butterflies. being only metres from the pool and the restaurant was a bonus. This is not a large resort so it was very quiet and peaceful in its country setting. The resort is out of town and it costs $3.00 for a Tuk Tuk ride into town, although the resort has a free service during daylight hours.

The staff were very helpful in organising tuk tuk drivers to show us the sights of the town and to do a town tour. (After doing a quick trip around the town we were so glad we did decide to stay at the resort. The town is very quiet with very little for tourists to do!)

The highlights of staying at the resort were the lovely staff who were a joy to be around. With a natural friendliness, a willing attitude and happy outlook. We ate several times at the resort and thought the food was delicious.

Note the lovely pool at the resort-however, by mid afternoon it is very warm and not that refreshing. Battambang Resort = Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Garden Room was lovely but you have more privacy in a Lake Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for two nights and wish we had organised to stay for longer. It is so peaceful to be outside of the town and traveling to and from different rural locations by tuk tuk was a pleasure. Our room was very tastefully decorated with welcoming flowers. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,but in a natural, genuine way. The food we had at the resort's restaurant was the best we have experienced in Cambodia. The pool is lovely, day or night. If I was ever to come to Battambang again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden room which was great - butterflies flying by each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Firstly I did enjoy my stay and the staff were both friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The down side for me was the distance to town which was way to far to walk and cost a $3 tuc tuc ride each way. A courtesy tuc was provided by the hotel but only between 6.30 and 9 pm. The restaurant food was good with a wide variety of meals. If your looking for a place to base your tours during the day and to then relax around the pool or bar in the afternoon/evening then this place will be for you. Also ideal for couples.

Room Tip: I had a garden room which had its own verandah with ceiling fan. The lagoon/pond rooms may have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We (my boyfriend, I and a friend, in a separate room) stayed here just for one night, but it was worth it. It is not in the city center, but in retrospective this is more a plus than a minus.
There is not much to see downtown, although the hotel owner booked a guided tour for us with a tuk tuk driver who spoke a quite good English and who drove us to a number of small villages where we could see people making rice liquor, rice paper (for tasty springrolls!), dried fish etc., which was very interesting.
The place itself is beautiful, with a nice pool, wonderful flowers and lots of butterflies; we had lunch at the restaurant and the food was great. The staff are friendly and the owners are very helpful - they organized our trip to Koh Chang, in Thailand, in less than 10 minutes (and we were very satisfied with the drivers they had chosen).
Both rooms (one was a superior room with a view on a small lake) were perfectly clean and the housemaid had decorated them with lots of flowers. There are some bugs here and there, but nothing worrying.
I would definitely recommend to stay one night or two if some rest is needed before or after the tour of Siem Reap temples!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are wider and the shower is stand-alone and just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Battambang resort for two nights and after-the-fact we though we needed to stay more..
The owners and the staff are very friendly,the pool is nice, the food in restaurant is good.
Our room was nice, The A/C was a beat weak and slightly struggling to cool our room, but we mentioned this to the owner and I'm sure he will take care of this.
They are organizing very nice trips to the attractions in the area with very knowledgeable and friendly tuk tuk driver and it (combined with the bamboo train ride) turned to be one of the highlights of our trip
We enjoyed being out of town and travelling around the village at the sunset. The trip to Battambang with their (free at evenings) shuttle tuk tuk was also nice

Overall- very good stay, recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Battambang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Resort

Address: Wat Ko Village, Battambang 0000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort just outside the center of Battambang Town.Surrounded by ricefields and local farmers near the ancient village and the bamboo train.All our rooms, which are non-smoking, have air conditioning, fan, hot water, hairdryer, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities and a safe box. Wifi is available around the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Battambang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battambang Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.