We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phare Ponleu Selpak - Battambang Circus

Phare Ponleu Selpak - Battambang Circus
Anh Chanh Village, Ochar Commune | P.O. Box 316 Battambang, Battambang, Cambodia
(0)53 952 424
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Ko Lanta, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

So much fun, a real show with stunning acrobatics and an interesting storyline. The performers look like they are having fun and enjoying the show as much as you are. It is also nice to see the other work created by the school in the art exhibition. You have to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    58
    12
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Definitely worth a visit - the kids are super talented and the atmosphere is excellent. good value considering the ticket price includes the at exhibition and a welcome drink and snack as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent performers but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting more of a real "circus" however this is more of a funny dance show with some acrobatics and stunts added in.

The show wouldn't have been anything great in itself had it not been for the exceptionally enthusiastic performers. You can tell they really love it and they gave it everything!

An enjoyable experience however i wouldn't say it was worth paying $10 for, especially on a tight budget.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

You definitely need to check this circus out! Do not skip seeing it in Battambang if you already saw the Phare Ponleu Selpak circus in Siem Reap- the Siem Reap performers are their older, cream of the crop performers. In Battambang, you will see younger, not as seasoned, performers. Also, the crowd in Siem Reap is all tourists, while in Battambang, it's filled with local kids and their families as well. You can really see how the circus is a big part of local life in Battambang. The performers aren't perfect, but they will re-do a trick until they get it right. They are utterly charming and they have an incredible amount of energy. They love what they do and you will love watching them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow wow the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I must say we were recommended to go the circus while in Battambang. Make tour visit to battembang when this circus is on, it is a must must see.

Dear me i must admit I'm not really into circus at all and we are travelling with two teen girls and 20 year old son. Wasn't really expecting too much to be honest. BOY was I wrong . This was absolutely fantastic!!! we seen the shown Chill I think it was and it was amazing. I loved it loved it loved it. They are sooo talented funny and energetic, I too had a smile on my face and laughed and clapped the whole hour.
Talent was amazing and my teen girls (who never want their photo taken were practically running on stage to have their photos taken. They absolutely loved it and if we're were i town would go and see again.

I agree best $10 spent off tickets,

I also enjoyed the art and brought some pieces I thought t was great.

Well done.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phare Ponleu Selpak - Battambang Circus also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Phare Ponleu Selpak - Battambang Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phare Ponleu Selpak - Battambang Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.