We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bambu Battambang Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bambu Battambang Hotel to your Saves list
Bambu Battambang Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 5, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A friendly place and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our travels.
Received a lovely friendly welcome from the owner even though he supports Arsenal!
All staff were pleasant and I got the impression that they were treated well by the owner which was nice to see.
The rooms were large and adequate.Perhaps the location can be a little noisy as we were disturbed very early in the mornings.
The pool and bar area is attractive creating a nice ambience when a few people there..Good menu at reasonable prices.
Wish we could have stayed a bit longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
119
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napoli
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Would just like to add to all the positive reviews about the Bambu. We stayed just before Christmas and had an extremely pleasant 3 nights. Pat and his staff were the perfect hosts and we didn't have to think about anything except enjoying ourselves. They booked us ongoing bus tickets to Phnom Penh and even gave us a free lift to the bus station. We had a great day out in the countryside around Battambang, made so memorable by our English speaking driver who works with the Bambu. Highly recommended and would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a great little hotel that ticks all of the boxes. Best of all, the staff look so happy, especially the young cooks in the restaurant having lots of laughs whilst they go about their work. Beautiful pool, excellent bar and the one meal we ate in the restaurant was superb. Our only regret was not staying longer. We stayed 2 nights but arrived late so only had one day in Battambang which is not enough to explore this wonderful place. We also borrowed bikes from the hotel which were in good condition.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Being two people of a certain age, we have just returned from a wonderful 7 night trip through Cambodia, organised by Exotic Voyages. The holiday was tailored to our requirements, with the trip accompanied by local drivers and guides. The guides were very knowledgable re the historic sites we visited and were excellent company. The highlight for us was the boat trip from Battembang to Siem Reap, seeing Cambodia in its natural beauty.
The three hotels were all very good but for intimacy and charm the Bambu in Battambang stands out as a jewel with great staff and food.
All in all one of our best holidays thanks to Exotic Voyages

Posted on behalf of Mr & Mrs T (no computer skills or smart phone etc)

Room Tip: Only 18 rooms on two floors, no lifts, lovely pool area and restaurant. Owned by Pat from UK. Bar cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful property in the city of Battambong. We used this hotel as a gettaway from busy Siem Reap and it was exactly what we wanted: quiet pool area, nice, cosy room with a large and well accessible bathroom and good food - try the ice cream. Being a wheelchair user it was especially great that the resort was fitted with ramps to get around. Also the host was very friendly and attentative and for example picked us one night up from the restaurant to bring us back to the hotel. All for free. If we visit Battambang again, we would deflinately be back.

Room Tip: Room at the ground floor are all accessible but perhaps a bit dark, but the upper floors might get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 5 nights over two weekends on January and absolutely loved the style and ambience of this boutique hotel
Pat the owner is a generous host and we owe him for taking the hassle out of forward arrangements etc.
The restaurant is lovely and serene overlooking the beautiful pool. The menu is varied and portion sizes are generous as well as well prepared and tasty. Breakfast is excellent.
Overall we greatly enjoyed our stays and will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Pat the owner who is from the UK runs a great hotel. The staff are friendly and well trained. The restaurant makes both excellent Khmer and wester food. There was is always a English speaking driver a phone call away which the staff arrange very quickly. You will add to your trip by staying here. The pool area is also great.

Room Tip: Book the poolside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bambu Battambang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Battambang Hotel

Address: Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 5, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambu Battambang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambu Battambang Hotel was opened in September 2010 and has 16 bedrooms arranged in 4 traditionally inspired buildings. When designing the hotel we wanted to combine all that was best in the local Khmer and French colonial architecture whilst providing our guests with maximum comfort and convenience.All rooms have en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen cable TV, DVD player with access to our DVD library, iPod docker, mini bar, room safe and private terrace or balcony. Free WiFi is provided around the site and we also have 2 dedicated computer terminals in reception for use by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bambu Battambang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambu Battambang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.