We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bambu Battambang Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bambu Battambang Hotel to your Saves list
Bambu Battambang Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 5, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed Feb 2013: Little oasis in bustling city. Beautiful rooms, great food. Very helpful staff. Good pool. Generator for when the power goes off! Easy to bike/walk/moto into the town. Spent a few days there after living/working in Battambang for 3 months.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    76
    18
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
110
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambourc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Boss is nice and his hotel is really well hold with all the service you need to have to spend few days around
We warmly recommend this hotel without any hesitation
The restaurant offers you a range of nice food almost all day long
Very pleasant swimming pool



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The swimming pool and bar are great, one the best places in town to chill out in the evening. Great choice of cocktails. Friendly staff.
We stayed 2 nights in a suite in the main building, which turned out to be a double room with a big terrace overlooking the (noisy) street. It was comfortable and correct, but doesn't justify the price we paid, and you'd be better off in a double room in the back (annex behind the pool), far from the street and more quiet.
During our stay in Battambang we used the services of a tuk-tuk guy who was very friendly and who knows the city and its surroundings very well. His name is Vichet and his mobile is 092412456.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back (annex behind the pool), far from the street and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks in wonderful Cambodia, and Bambu was the best hotel we stayed in. Stunning pool, gorgeous rooms, high quality restaurant, Pat the charming owner to whom nothing is too much trouble, and his very well trained staff. There isn't a whole lot to do in Battambang itself, but no matter when you can laze by this glorious pool all day and around the great bar by night! Lovely thought by Pat to build it with such consideration to fit in with the local colonial architecture. I highly recommend you make time for 2 nights here in your itinerary rather than just 1.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've been to Battambang from the states 16 times and have been a regular patron of the restaurant since they have opened. I don't stay in the hotel part since I have housing in the city. BUT, the food is supreme, well prepared and present nicely. Pat, the owner, will go out of his way to make sure you have the best meal possible. The staff is the best their is. The prices quite reasonable. Parking in front or Tuk-Tuk is always available.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the toulouse sausages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A beautiful and luxurious boutique hotel! Staff is friendly, capable and kind... Pat, the owner goes out of his way to make you feel at home! Battambang is a small town, with not that much to do, but we were so glad we included it in our itinerary even if most of what we did was laze at the property, enjoy the glorious little pool, sit in the open bar during the happy hours, made happier because of the weather and friendly faces, or stay in bed and watch DVDs in the casually yet luxuriously designed room (and also of course the many wonderful artsy cafes in town, Bamboo train experience or cycling trips to the country side). It was the perfect little getaway after an overwhelming visit to Siem Reap and we were refreshed like we hadn't been in a very long time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

A small, friendly hotel with swimming pool, restaurant and bar. The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. The bathroom had a large shower, dressing robes and toiletries everything you would want from an upmarket hotel. The breakfast included eggs, cereal, toast, fruit and plastic cheese. The restaurant had a wide selection of Western and local foods which was well cooked. However we had to wait over an hour for dinner! The hotel is in the wrong location..close to karaoke bars and opposite a large Buddhist temple. The noise from the karaoke bars went onto the early hours and then at 4:30 the chanting from the temple started blaring from loud speakers, followed by dogs howling and the cockerels crowing . The chanting continued for hours. The hotel kindly provided ear plugs which on the 1st night we laughed about. The 2nd night we used the ear plugs but to no avail..another sleepless night on a comfortable bed. The rooms at the the back of the hotel may be quieter. So unless you are a very heavy sleeper I cannot recommend the hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bambu Battambang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Battambang Hotel

Address: Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 5, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambu Battambang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambu Battambang Hotel was opened in September 2010 and has 16 bedrooms arranged in 4 traditionally inspired buildings. When designing the hotel we wanted to combine all that was best in the local Khmer and French colonial architecture whilst providing our guests with maximum comfort and convenience.All rooms have en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen cable TV, DVD player with access to our DVD library, iPod docker, mini bar, room safe and private terrace or balcony. Free WiFi is provided around the site and we also have 2 dedicated computer terminals in reception for use by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bambu Battambang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambu Battambang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.