We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very nice and when would walk around. Restaurant was in 100 meters walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
National Route 5 | Rom Chek 4 Village, Battambang, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 40 Battambang B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The hotel was very nice and when would walk around. Restaurant was in 100 meters walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

One would walk around around. One had a trip to Prasat Bannon temple and climbed 337 steps (80 meters) temple. Temple is a mountaintop wiht 11th century Angkorian ruin and enjoyed the breathtaking view over plains. it was school free day and classes also up to temple.
The school people asked to made the picture with me like first one and then all from there class.
After when I climbed down again when walk it the L'ang But Meas cave (about 150 years). Continue the farm where one few places in Cambodia with wine. Only red wine is only producted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I paid 15$ a night and it was a very good price. To hotel is great and the service is fantastic. The room was clean and the location was ok. But to be honest i would never return to battambang. It's a city without a lot of history and caracter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I made a great find in Battambang, when traveling on business. The Victoria Hotel is a great hotel.

The staff were quite pleasant and helpful. My room was clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. The price of $17 for my king-bed room with nice wicker chairs and table was a great, great bargain.

In the past, I have stayed closer to the busy business district and central market. Yes, it is very convenient, bu this place really shouldn't be passed by. It is a great place to stay.

The adjacent restaurant is EXCELLENT. The food was served quickly (for Cambodia), was hot, and extremely tasty.

I will return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a $20/ night room which was huuuuge, included a large double and single bed, huge bathtub, large clean bathroom although the hot water in the bathtub was intermittent so we used the floor shower resulting in the usual wet floor. They have a truly fabulous restraunt next door (the smoked eggplant was exquisite) and not expensive. Wifi and cable worked and they have a computer in the lobby. Staff were friendly although thanks to our lack of Khmer, communication was minimal but always smiling and helpful. A little bit out of the way, it took us about half an hour or so walking through mud (rainy season) to get to the main part of town but in hindsight could have easily gotten a tuktuk or moto. A really enjoyable stay and VERY good for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotel was great , the staff well you could not meet more friendly people anywhere in world, i was there three weeks got know all staff personally , at night they would teach me Cambodian , they were a great bunch , friendly helpful and went out their way to make my stay the best hotel i have every satyed in in my journeys around Asia.

The room was spaciuos , clean , had fresh sheets everyday , bottled water , 60 channel tv, always had hot water , they even installed a brand new computer for me whilst i was there as i use the internet a lot , the place was clean , quite , the girls that did the rooms were really excellent ,in the three weeks i was there we became really good friends , in summary for the price $12 a day would equate to at least $100 New Zealand dollars for the same room and service.

I would recommend to anyone whether staying one day or a week or more if you want know any more contact me
tonydelphi@xtra.co.nz

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: National Route 5 | Rom Chek 4 Village, Battambang, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.