We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really good food but cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Rose

White Rose
St 2, City Centre, Battambang, Cambodia
(855) 012693855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 66 restaurants in Battambang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not really good food but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Food is not that tasty but cheap price. The restaurant is also not a place that you can eat and hang out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    35
    77
    52
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good value, good flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We liked the food and value here. We only ordered Khmer dishes. So can't comment on others. The place is a little messy - rubbish on the floor etc but the food was good. Sit downstairs for more atmosphere. We were taken upstairs and sat there alone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Value, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Like many places in Battambang their menu is big and varied, meaning if there's a group of you - everyone can find something they like.
The food is very good value, and you get plenty for your money. You can sit on the first floor terrace and watch the world go by. My food was a little on the bland side, but it did the job and filled me up. None of the other people I was with had any complaints.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely food and ridiculously cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went here both nights we stayed in Battambang. We dined on the balcony overlooking the street. Both the view and the food were great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Ordinary food, poor service but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We told our yuk-tuk guy that we did not want western food tonite, he took us there.
Menu is quite extensive but many items were not available as they were out of season.
The first dish finally arrived one hour after we entered the restaurant. Really nothing special about the food.
Nice environment though and very cheap. $20 for 4 of us with some beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rose also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to White Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.