We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Khemara Battambang I Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Khemara Battambang I Hotel to your Saves list
The Khemara Battambang I Hotel
Building #611, Street 515, Chrey Kourng Village | Sangkat Slaket, Battambang, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Tumbuctu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent... for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Of course there are many hotel better than this in the world. But for only 15$ per night you have a nice and clean room with AC, cable, hot shower... a huge pool waits for you for the hot days. What do we need more?

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for your excellent short review. As you mentioned, you like the Khemara Battambang 1 very much as it provided you excellent value. It seems it was beyond your expectation. It is really a fair judgement to our rate at services provided. Hope you'll come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
32
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was there last November with my husband my little girls and my parents. We chose two connected rooms (the girls loved to that kind of rooms). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room rates were acceptable (15$ or 20$ per room/night). The furniture were new. Oh my girls love the pool so much! After relaxing at the pool, you surely need some delicious food for dinner and I would recommend the Khmer Food in the restaurant " Toek Kreung Battambang". The service was a little slow, so you need to wait. For me, I order the food before-hand ( when we're still at the pool) so when my girls finish their washing the food would be ready by then. The buffet breakfast was so so. I'll definitely go back soon there. Highly recommended for couple with young children!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for the review. Great to know your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy to hear that you like the pool, the furniture and the foods. As you said you stay at this hotel for the third time this means you satisfy with the services at this great rate. Thanks for spending your valuable time to write this review and your loyalty. Hope you will come back and stay at Khemara 1 again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in this property for two nights in June 2012. Was provided with one of the VIP rooms that was really a well appointed, clean and comfortable room..... problem though, this room was right next to the Karaoke/disco and you hear the bass from the music until 2am. Just make sure that you asked to stay away from that club....

The hotel is very nice and the prices are great, located in a quaint corner of the city within easy reach of the large hotels, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Stay away from the karaoke bar! very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We booked 6 nights, choosing to stay at this hotel largely because of the pool, for my 2 year old son. However, when we arrived we were disappointed to find out that the pool was "closed for repairs" for the next couple of weeks. There had been no mention of this when we booked, and no prior warning whatsoever. My son soon became bored with very little to do nearby (its a ten minute drive into town). We had booked the VIP room, but there were no clothes hangers. After me asking on two separate occasions they then provided me with 1 hanger, for a 6 night stay for 3 people!!! I was reluctant to ask a third time as some of the reception staff were quite unfriendly. Not being allowed a second key to the room was also logistically difficult at times. We left after three nights as we were disappointed with the overall service.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

A team of 14 stayed here for 9 nights in May 2012. The hotel is very nice with all the services and amenities on-site (pool, spa, fitness center, restaurant). For the price (about $15/night) this is a bargain for this level of quality in BB. There is a small market across the street that sells water, beer, snacks, etc. Very convenient!
The only issue any of us had was that there is only one key per room. All of the electronics (including a/c) are controlled by the key inserted into the switch by the door. Each key has a chip embedded, so only the actual room key will work. At other places, we have used credit cards, business cards, even a hanger...but not here. If you are paired up in a room, as we were, it can become a hassle if one person wants to hang out at the pool and the other is sleeping in the room.
Eventually, I would just tell the front desk that I left the key in the room and needed someone to come let me in (my roommate was sick in bed and I did not want to wake him every time I needed back in).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here in March for 4 nights. Enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, tidy and well-appointed rooms. The pool is great and kept clean. They do a fantastic breakfast for $ 3. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for your short positive review. I also thank you for choosing Khemara Battambang 1 Hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Battambang in March 2012. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Khemara 1 as you said you liked the room, the pool, the breakfast and the staff services. You said you will stay again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and thought it was great for the kids. Clean, fair size rooms and great pool. The breakfast was fine, enough for the kids to eat. Would recommend to families. Had a great tuk tuk driver named lucky - very helpful, good English and honest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for the helpful review. Through reading your review, I found out your family had a great time at Khemara 1. Hope you family will come back again. We do hope you will enjoy more for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Khemara Battambang I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khemara Battambang I Hotel

Address: Building #611, Street 515, Chrey Kourng Village | Sangkat Slaket, Battambang, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Khemara Battambang I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.