We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Wa Guest House

Inn Wa Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyaung U
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Wa Guest House
Save
You added Inn Wa Guest House to your Saves list
Main Road | Bagan, Nyaung U, Myanmar   |  
Hotel amenities
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, nice, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great experience.

Rooms are very clean, the breakfast superbe, the staff so friendly that we dream to go back. They rent bikes. The best value for backpackers and famlies who travel with low budget.

The hotel is extremelly well placed. Moreover, they will pick you up if you come by train, bus or boat. They will helpyou with reservations.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is not on a street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
13
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for four nights - it was our favourite place in Burma. Nice breakfast, really friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, very reasonable price, and a packed breakfast when we left before sunrise on a last morning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you're on a budget then this place is fine. Rooms have good air con and hit water, and location is good - plus they pick you up from the bus station.

Breakfast is an average variation on the usual greasy eggs with toast & fruit. Staff are fine but not particularly friendly. They do store your luggage for the day after you check out, and thy have safe. They're also VERY keen to ensure you pay the government fee - they woke us up at 7am to tell us to come downstairs to pay the fee collector!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We paid just $15 a night for a double with attached bathroom and air con, and our room was big and clean with a powerful shower. The staff are efficient at organising buses and friendly, plus there is a free transfer from your arrival point. The breakfast includes a plateful of fresh fruit- watermelon, papaya and bananas- and is served on the roof which is also a nice place to chill out. Though it's the wrong end of town for the main restaurants the ones near it are cheaper and they're of a similar standard. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to Bagan with a friend and stayed for a day. We got room 206 as recommended by the Lonely Planet guidebook.

Room is functional with good working air-conditioning - something that is essential given the hot Bagan sun. There is a fan as well.

Beds are clean with no bed bugs.

Attached toilet has good water flow from taps and showers.

There is a computer in the main lobby where you can use for free internet access. There is also free wifi provided so you can surf internet on your own iPad / smartphone. Request for the password from the counter.

Staff are extremely friendly and are ready to accommodate any request.

We rented the bicycles for 1500ks a day (any duration) to tour Bagan. Bicycles worked well and trip was enjoyable.

As we were due for a domestic flight early next morning and had to leave before breakfast time, the staff packed breakfast in plastic bags for us to bring with us. The food wasn't fantastic but it was the thoughtfulness that counted.

Only gripe was that the power got cut for 5 minutes at 2am in the night (i.e. no more air-conditioning and fan) while sleeping but it was promptly restored again.

At USD27 for 2 people, worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Well-priced, clean, equipped with AC to hide from the hot Bagan sun, and providing reliable bike rentals. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Inn Wa is not a luxury experience, but if your looking for this in Myanmar at this price range you are in the wrong place. Its somewhat functional nature aside, there are lots of positives to this place. I have stayed here twice and both times it was pretty much ideal.

The location is average, up near to the market area (where, trust me, you dont want to be going shopping for fish or meat). This is the far end of town from the temples, but it makes no differance since you will have some mode of transport out there anyway. There are a few restaurants around 5 minutes walk, and a pharmacy accross the road. There are a couple of shops a few yards walk as well, including a booze shop.

The place is functional like I said, but it has a really nice roof space for chilling out (should you have any time) and where you eat breakfast, (which is fine, average). The people who work here are super helpful, the main young guy in particular is a star. We arrived in the middle of the night and we were taken straight to a room, even although we had only booked for the following night. It is a good backpacker hub and you will get all the info you need here, transport arranged (we recommend Mr Niang Niang ('Ni Ni') horsecart number 123), or bicycles to hire.

All in all we felt we had landed on our feet here and went back on our return visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Wa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Wa Guest House

Address: Main Road | Bagan, Nyaung U, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Nyaung U
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Nyaung U

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Wa Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.