We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump” 2 of 5 stars
Review of November Hotel

November Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added November Hotel to your Saves list
November Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 16 Yone Gyi Street, Nandawun Quarter, Nyaung Shwe, Taunggyi, Myanmar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Taunggyi
Wilmslow UK
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had to stay there, no others were available. Notionally renovated recently, but it's just a coat of paint on top of 1950-s misery. A/c not working, windows with gaps let in mosquitoes. Dirty wash-basin, dust in wardrobes, fridge warm, 15" TV. Located in dusty street, far from restaurants (only breakfast at hotel). At best consider it a backpackers' refuge.

Room Tip: If you ask, the serving boys (!) will clean up your room under your supervision. They'll also gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The rooms are big, however a bit worn and torn. Bathroom quite acceptable, although it did not look like the pipe fitter had had a great day at work.......Anyway, plenty of hot water.

Located in the far end of the main street, but quiet rooms in the building at the back. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in lack of a better choice. It was not terribly expensive, but still the price was too high. The rooms are huge, but tired and worn. There is a tv, but no channels, and a fridge, which is not working. There is hot water, but thats about the only plus. The huge window in our room ran through all floors, so we could peak into the room below and hear their conversations. The room seemed to not have been cleaned, the bed cover on one of the beds where not on and there was black hairs on the pillow, we found half finished water bottles and used soap bars in the room. Not very inviting. The hotel restaurant and rooftop bar has been closed for years it seems. Generally this hotel is not being maintained. Stay here only, if you don't have another choice, because basically the name fits the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, arrived at Inle lake last minute and there were NO rooms available on any website, so I had to chance it. This was the first hotel that had a room available, having knocked on the door of 4 other properties on the way, so I figured that'll do. A room with a bathroom, very warn out towels, no aircon (but that's not really a problem at the lake), no safe, a very warn out looking carpet, not one, I'd walk bare feet on. But, for $30 and 1 night there, it was fine.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel only one night as we had to move out from our previous hotel (they were fully booked for our last night in Taunggyi) As we did not want to spend big money on hotel and all we needed was a room for the night, we walked in to November and took two rooms. Very basic rooms, not that clean and the bathrooms need to be fixed (this is an understatement), but the linen was clean and the staff was really helpful and kind. After all it was fine for one night especialyl for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel. Nice, clean but a bit expensive compared to other towns from Myanmar. 30 $/ night, double room . The price was available for the end of november 2012, during the Baloon festival from Taunggy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to November Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about November Hotel

Address: No. 16 Yone Gyi Street, Nandawun Quarter, Nyaung Shwe, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Taunggyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — November Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your November Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
November Hotel Myanmar/Taunggyi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage November Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.