We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing, hope to come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ to your Saves list
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Nessebar
Dieren
1 review
“It was amazing, hope to come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

With my Bulgarian friend Cvetanka stayed three days in your hotel. From Holland back home I send you my regards. I had a lovely stay and the hotel I liked very much also the employers were very correct and friendly.
Hope to come back one day.
Kindly regards Paula.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel had all the facilities we expected, with a view over the ruins of St Stefans church. It was a perfect location, very close to the old amphitheatre where there was a folklore festival taking place, and very quiet thanks to the lack of vehicles.

When we asked about places to eat, the receptionist noted that the Restaurant St. Stefans, which seems attached to the hotel, is a separate business, and directed us to places elsewhere. It is unfair for reviewers to judge this hotel on their experiences in the restaurant, if it is indeed not part of the hotel.

We found it an excellent place to stay, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooton under edge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I love this place. Just on the edge of the hustle and busle of the centre of Old Nessebar. It is wonderfull to watch the world go by from your ballcony. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Parking is close by, on the harbour and the views are great. You can spend a few days (or more) not having to move off the island and enjoy all it has to offer. There are some great retaurants very close to the hotel. Breakfast is'nt fantastic and the coffee is bad but its still a great place for a base in Old Nessebar.
Oh please please visit Old Nessebar it is fasinating (lots of good and real tat shops ;) and tons of interesting history.

Room Tip: You can just turn up and get a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Nice location, hotel very clean and friendly staff.
Let down by restaraunt differnt owners to the Hotel.
Stay room only & forget about the restaraunt its rubbish.
We had breakfast in side and went out side for my wife to have a smoke and they expected us to place an order and moved us on.
Hotel let down by the rubbish restaruant just go room only you have been warned!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

was shocked to be charged 17 lev for a beer and 2 soft drinks....fair enough it had a lovely view but the day before we had sat in a seafront restaurant and place same order which was 7 lev with nice view and much better service ! only time in nessebar i felt ripped off !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

However the location of the terrace is one of the best in the Old Town and the meal was not bad, the "tricky" waiter (one of the brothers) really upset me by "forgetting" to print the bill and telling a number by heart to extremly overcharge it. At the end, he even tried to pretend that he is disgusted by my concern and finally just unkind to get the correct bill.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

somebody drank the wine from our fridge and the recepcionist sad that we have to pay it, they didn't want to check it and they sad we are laying.
There was no tolilet paper in the rooms and we have to ask it every day.
Check the minibar every day if you don't want to pay the cleaning women's party!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Address: Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.