We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ to your Saves list
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Nessebar
Withernsea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Nice location, hotel very clean and friendly staff.
Let down by restaraunt differnt owners to the Hotel.
Stay room only & forget about the restaraunt its rubbish.
We had breakfast in side and went out side for my wife to have a smoke and they expected us to place an order and moved us on.
Hotel let down by the rubbish restaruant just go room only you have been warned!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

was shocked to be charged 17 lev for a beer and 2 soft drinks....fair enough it had a lovely view but the day before we had sat in a seafront restaurant and place same order which was 7 lev with nice view and much better service ! only time in nessebar i felt ripped off !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

However the location of the terrace is one of the best in the Old Town and the meal was not bad, the "tricky" waiter (one of the brothers) really upset me by "forgetting" to print the bill and telling a number by heart to extremly overcharge it. At the end, he even tried to pretend that he is disgusted by my concern and finally just unkind to get the correct bill.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

somebody drank the wine from our fridge and the recepcionist sad that we have to pay it, they didn't want to check it and they sad we are laying.
There was no tolilet paper in the rooms and we have to ask it every day.
Check the minibar every day if you don't want to pay the cleaning women's party!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We spent a week at this hotel with my family. We really enjoyed our stay and want to return next year. The receptionists are extremely helpful and nice and the rooms are spotless.
It's a hotel with character and charm.:)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Located in the heart of the old city, Nessebar, the hotel is ok, clean, the rooms are quite big, when you choose the room be carrefoul, because there are different kinds of room: double room, double room with terrace but no view, or with view.Atractive was the price, 31 euro/night, the service was good, they clean the room and change the towels daily, but not put new consumables: as soap, toilet paper.Per ansamble, is a good place to stay for a couples of nights, the city is interesting, the see water ok, the be, beach not so good.
Avoid the hotel's restaurant, the prices are bigger than the rest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

This is one of the nicest little hotels I have stayed in, with a real warmth of character. The staff here really made me feel welcome throughout my stay. I was given a lovely room with a balcony which overlooked the old Saint Stefan church and had a sea view to the left.

I did not eat at this hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. My air conditioned room was kept absolutely spotless, and the bathroom was modern and a decent size. I did not experience any problems with noise at night (even sleeping with my window open), almost no passing traffic at all. I assume also that the rooms must be fairly well insulated, as I was never disturbed by noise from other guests.

Considering the location of this hotel and the modern facilities I would rate value as excellent. I was charged 26 euros per night (twin room for single traveller in July).

No problem for reception to order me a taxi back to Bourgas, give me an alarm call, and make me a coffee, (free of charge at 4am).

Old Nessebar is a charming little town, and I would choose to return to this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ

Address: Old Nessebar, 11 Ribarska Street, Nessebar, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Stefan Boutique Hotel Sunny Beach BOJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.