We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plakamoto

Plakamoto
ul. Ivan Aleksandar 8, Nessebar, Bulgaria
0888807239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Nessebar
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The most beautiful and relaxing lunch I've ever enjoyed. Delicious food, a wonderful atmosphere and beautiful views make this an experience worth visiting Nessebar for on it's own!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    29
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant in Nessebar!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Tomantic for couples but very relaxing for an evening with friends.
Lovely lookout on the bay and fresh squids premared with olive oil and grilled topped on garlic bread served with a local sauvignon/pinot gris... It was delicious!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in Sunny Beach but came to Nessebar on our last night for a nice dinner. We came to Plakamoto and sat outside overlooking the sea. The waiters are great and service is quick. For starters we had mushrooms in butter and fried yellow cheese - the portion sizes were huge but the quality was lovely. For mains we had the swordfish steak and veal kebab. These were also huge but very tasty. We had a really lovely meal and couldn't say anything bad about the place at all! Thanks :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious & Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

After being told that the restaurant scored well on trip advisor by the staff and feeling hungry we thought what the hell!
Easily the best meal I've had in a long time chicken with olives and raisins and my boyfriend had a whole sea bream...45 minute wait whilst it was freshly cooked but we occupied ourselves with our very cheap beer and the view of the sea. We cleared our plates and had to lie on the beach after. We spent a total of around 50 lev. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I liked just about everythind about Plakamoto, from the wonderful food made by this very talented chef, a young and polite and quiet man, to the waiters, two heavyset(in a good way), men, warm and polite and very good in their job, and a third lady, , quiet, diligent, brunette and with beautiful dark eyes(and yes, beside the wonderful food, the looks of the personel is very important to me). I had there, two evenings ago, just the best pork fillet I have ever had.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plakamoto also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Plakamoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plakamoto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.