We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing extraordinary. But” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Emona

Restaurant Emona
41, Mesembria Str., Nessebar, Bulgaria
0893428677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Nessebar
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Barbecue, English, Wine Bar, Russian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kolomyia, Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary. But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our children really enjoy this restaurant and that is why we have been here several times in 2012/2013. No children playground but here is very nicely framed area - small pond with small romantic bridge and fountains, lots of flowers, plants, aquariums... That is why children have a curious and pleasant time and parents have the opportunity to enjoy really one of the best sea views among restaurants in Nessebar. Sea terrace is very big and comfortable thanks to the transparent curtains against sea wind. Restaurant easily accept large groups so staff is a bit spoiled. But they easily accept payment by any credit card or any cash :)

Kitchen is not some unique but rich. You can choose anything from big menu and I'm pretty sure you get it fresh and tasty. Salads, pastas and side dishes are excellent. Meat, fresh fish and other seafood are good here. Winecard is not bad. But the traditional Bulgarian soups you should try elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“15 min wait and still no service not even asked for a drink”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Lady that seated us was very nice and polite but sat us in a corner and then every body forgot about us I got up walked around looking for a waiter I saw one on the other side of the restaurant but when he saw me he turned his back after that we decided to leave

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The menu is rich and delicious. However, as a person, who has visited many restaurants, there was nothing exceptional. The panorama was good, the food also, but there are many better ones in the town.
For example, the panorama on (viewed from the restaurants next to the circus) is way better and spectacular.
Overally, I had a great time with my friends, but I was not impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Made me poorly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Iwas very poorly for two days ,first day never left room ,dont eat lamb mousakka, hubby and son were fine ,this is the only thingi ate differemt to them

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Firstly - the views from the Emona are wonderful, particularly if you're seated at one of the tables on the edge of the restaurant which directly overlook the sea.

I ordered the mussels, which arrived in abundance! We also ordered a good wine which was delivered to the table on ice, lovely.

The whole grilled fish was delicious - as were the desserts. Service was courteous but not overly friendly. Of the restaurants located on this side of Nessebar island, for us this was pipped to the post by Neptun, but deserves a very worthy second place of the restaurants which we visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Emona also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant Emona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Emona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.