We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outside Space At The Villa
Outside Space At The Villa
Outside Space At The Villa
The Private Pool from Above
Patio & Pool
The View to Albena
The Back Of The Villa
Balchik
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prsow
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not the best holiday we have had”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

On a positive note, villa was well appointed and had lovely views. We decided not to hire a car before arrival - big mistake. Definetly need a car. It is situated on a steep hill side with a very poor road, however Karil, the taxi driver we used frequently was excellent and helpful. There were no restuarants within walking distance - perhaps recession has hit - they were boarded up. We ventured into Albena and Balchik which had nice beaches but not enough to wow us to want to return. Disaster on the second day of our holiday as a mains water pipe burst further up the mountain and we had no water for 2 days. Not good given the heat and the need to buy and carrry large bottles of water for basic needs. No showers, water to wash or even flush the loos which inevitably resulted in a less than desirable odoour from the drains for the rest of our stay, and a tempramental water pressure when it did get repaired. Lastly the post holiday service has ended with hostility over the refusal to refund the security deposit of £100, as the owner said we had not left the villa in acceptable condition, something we have never encountered or been accused of in all the years we have rented villas,and we have always demonstrated respect for other people's property. In addition, even though we had paid the cleaning charge, we had stripped and washed all the bed linen and towels and hung them out to dry as we thought would be a good gesture to help the caretakers prepare for the next visitors and put the hoover round.How wrong we were. Sorry, but we will not be returning to this villa or Bulgaria,or recommending it.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the lack of water and accusations post stay
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is stated in the Villa details that car hire is recommended. As you rightly point out the Villa is located on a hillside affording stunning views. It is therefore very well appointed ensuring that every need is covered by our facilities, from pool side and BBQ equipment to comprehensive kitchen and living facilities.
Due to an 'Act of God ‘and beyond our control it was very unfortunate that the water supply was interrupted however our Bulgarian housekeepers brought water and offered their own showering facilities to help ease the situation.
As regards the security deposit as stated in our email we are willing to refund £20 this being a good will gesture. The issue we had was finding vomit stained mattress, bedding and towels, the bedding and towels being stuffed in the back of a wardrobe. These have had to be replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Linnie M
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just as it looked in the photos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The villa was just as described, large, spacious with a lush finish; the pool was great and the views amazing.
You can walk to the beach/town, but it is uphill on the way back, so best way is to walk down and taxi back up.
Great steak house down the road, Natasha's in Albena is great for lunch/simple meal, while Arabella's is great for some local food.
Lots to do: horse riding on the beach, massage on the beach, cliff jumping up the coast (u-tube it!), a fiesta evening along the same road as the villa, a mussel farm restaurant if you find it, as well as a trip to Balchik and Varna.
Definitely need a car, not a late night resort generally, although there are night clubs (didn't try them).
Great weather. All in all a brilliant holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views/pool
Liked least: The walk back up!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2011
Thankyou for your valuable feedback, we are so pleased you had a fantastic time in the Villa and managed to do so much in the two weeks! We would love to welcome you back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nico_Sofi...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at Villa Black Sea Pearl this summer in July. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay a lot. The owners are doing a fantastic job in preparing you for the stay - lots of infos, maps, etc - and also the post-stay services were super. Our teenage son forgot something very valuable for him at the house. Got it back without problems.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review Black Sea Pearl we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$202
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
L W
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 115 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing