We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ilha Anchieta

Ilha Anchieta
Brazilian Atlantic Ocean, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 attractions in Ubatuba
Type: Islands, Historic Sites
Attraction Details
brazil
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stopped here several times on schooner rides. It is the site of a famous prison revolt.
Getting to the island is very pretty. The island itself is interesting with its prison ruins and nice beaches.
My favorite part was seeing the Capibaras ( giant rodents) , which hang out in the river.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    78
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice state park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Take a schooner from Saco da Ribeira and enjoy the day in this beautiful island. Don't forget to bring you snorkel.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Marine Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Good possibilities to see many endemic brazilian fish and beautiful scenery.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST advice for Ubatuba....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is not about Ilha Anchieta, I did not even go there. But I just went to Ubatuba, and had a great time - thanks to Bruno, at Mar e Serra travel. I have been trying to post this info around a lot, because this guy really helped make my trip great. He has a travel agency in the Itagua neighborhood. Get in touch with Bruno, and take any suggestions he gives you!! He set usup with 2 days of guided trips. It was PERFECT. We went to beaches with no one else there, paddled around in the ocean, hiked to waterfalls. our guide spoke fluent english, and was an amazing guide. Bruno really knows the area well and can help you find what you want for your trip! He can help with hotels too. mareserra.com.br The places we went were north of Ubatuba, beautiful areas we NEVER would have found without a guide.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilha Anchieta also viewed

 

Been to Ilha Anchieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ilha Anchieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ilha Anchieta to your Saves list