We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Feller Avenida Paulista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Feller Avenida Paulista to your Saves list
Feller Avenida Paulista
Rua Sao Carlos do Pinhal, 200 | Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01333 000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Feller Hotel is a good choice if you are travelling for business or holiday. It’s well located and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast is average – fresh fruits, cereals, eggs and sausages. The staff is polite and courteous. Problems: I stayed there two nights, and the internet access was extremely slow – and charged. You pay for a terrible service. And I did not have the room cleaned during the stay – although I left the hotel 9 am and returned 5 pm. Pay attention, Feller Hotel ….

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    79
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
13
8
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I've stayed at Feller several times within the last 2 years. Although it looks like a small and shy place, the service is excellent, rooms are more than adequate, and staff members are always very friendly with a few exceptions regarding the reception area. The location is very central, several restaurants nearby, and an Extra supermarket around the corner. Will definitely keep going back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This was really a pleasant surprise. Have been staying in this neighborhood for many years, at more costly/expensive properties. This hotel is a find. Nice rooms, friendly staff, good amenities, and a great location. What's not to like. If you want fine dining ... walk out the door ... Paulista Avenue is a block away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

You might be lucky and find yourself a room of adequate comfort. Then again, you might not. It's "hit or miss" with this hotel. One thing remains constant regardless of the room --the mist-hole water spritzer they call a shower. Pressure is so gentle from this tickler you'd think Sao Paulo had a water crisis, or a kink in the hotel's water main. Internet: The "free-internet" they provide you with is a joke. It's like sharing 1 internet connection with the entire hotel. Card mania: In this hotel, you need an access card for just about everything --from the front door, to the lights, to the elevator, and probably soon for the fire escape, the toilet seat, and your fly zipper. Breakfast: The food is edible but make sure you get there before the flies do. And DON'T drink the juice; it's concentrated and diluted with tap water. In other words, YOU WILL GET SICK. BYOS: Bring your own shampoo. Unless Brazilian bulk-quality hydrogenated post-restaurant-waste grade palm oil sounds good in your hair. Pool: The hotel advertises an outdoor pool. In actuality, it could be called a large jacuzzi.
Assuming you can find a room without any faults (and they do exist), you will have a relatively good sleep. Furthermore, the rooms are quite clean and a mini-bar fridge is provided. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for it's central location but don't fall for the hype. There are better hotels around.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed there for 4 days. The rooms are comfortable, the staff, specially Vanessa, is very helpfull. The TV is mainly in porttuguese (not a problem for me). There is a continental breakfast included as well as a travel insurance.
There is a restaurant in the premisses. The decor is OLD, but we found the specials (for 2) very nice. My wife had one meal alone but did not like it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stayed there a 8 nights in June 2007.
Upon check out day we noticed things were missing from the room (small presents boxes which we bought for family members). It was sunday and we had to take a flight within some hours. The helpful guy at the reception called management who was not at the lcation on a sunday. The feedback given was that we should file a complaint and they would call us back on Monday. We are still waiting for the call back. We had of course the option to go tro the local police sattion and file a report 2-3 hours before our departure flight.
So, all in all, unacceptable having things stolen from the room
by the personnel and the level of customer service from management was just pathetic. Better to avoid this hotel.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feller Avenida Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feller Avenida Paulista

Address: Rua Sao Carlos do Pinhal, 200 | Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01333 000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Feller Avenida Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feller Avenida Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Feller Avenida Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feller Avenida Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.