We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to where I needed to be but, far from anything to do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima to your Saves list
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Olimpiadas 205 | Vila Olímpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to where I needed to be but, far from anything to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

The hotel is as it says, for business. Reasonable rooms - not on par with say, the Hotel Nikko in MX City where I stayed a month ago. Staff are friendly. Internet is 24 Real per day (= US$14/day). Speed not the speediest. One important note - I would not advise drinking the water from the tap - no, no. I did - and paid for it the next day, big time. Even the locals advise - drink bottled water.
If your business is in the area, then is ok otherwise, if you're a tourist - not a good location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    157
    75
    19
    11
See reviews for
32
30
14
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
554 helpful votes 554 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

After staying a few times at the Caesar Business Paulista, and liking the facilities, but disliking the location, I decided to try this one.

It's situated in Vila Olimpia, which means you're closer to meetings (financials), trendy restaurants and nightlife. BUT, the hotel is situated in some sort of no man's land which makes a taxi ride essential for everything. There's absolutely nothing in the hotel's immediate vicinity so walking is not an option...

The rooms were very small, and not especially well maintained. Internet access is very expensive (a problem with all the chain's hotels) and slow. The only highlight service-wise is that you get free passes to the Reebok gym next door, which is Sao Paulo's best. Other than that the breakfast buffet is actually very good.

All in all I wouldn't specifically recommend staying here. It is cheap and reasonably comfortable, but lacks any specific highlights.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Location, small rooms.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Despite the advice from three of my co-workers, who recommended me to stay elsewhere, I was stubborn enough to try this property out, only to find out that my colleagues could never be so right!

I arrived at the hotel at 11:35 (daily rates start at 12:00). I had to leave for a meeting, but did not want to carry my computer, so I asked if I could check-in. Their answer was "only if you pay 50% of a daily rate, for an early check-in"... I would have accepted a "we do not have a room available yet", but come on, charge half a day for 25 minutes is ridicule. Not to mention that the whole checkin procedure takes 15 minutes, so in the end we'd be talking about 10 minutes. (and they did not want to take any responsibility over my luggage as well - they would store it but not be responsible for it)

Came back some two hours later with all the luggage again and finally got a room - a cigarette-stinking place with a last century TV set (not that I'd watch it) and a very small bathroom. I can still feel the stench of the carpet, that 'old tobacco' smell. Actually, tobacco in the property is a problem - people smoke everywhere, like if this was the 70s or 80s, like there were no laws against smoking in public areas!

Internet was another challenge - more than an hour to be able to connect, and only after being trapped by their system and being forced to pay twice (because the instructions were not clear). After I managed, connection was slow. And it is very expensive in the overall, I haven't seen anyone charging US$ 4 per hour for internet connection in ages! in fact, after broadband connection no one has charged that much.

Buffet breakfast is decent and has the usual - fruits, cheese, ham, yoghurt, juice and bread.It is not bad, but it is also not compatible with what is served in similar properties, which tend to have a much wider variety of items, including omelets and stuff like that.

In summary - if you are looking for a hotel in the exact same region, for the exact same average price, but much better, then go to the Radisson Faria Lima. That is where my co-workers and I usually stay, it costs the same, internet works, they have a gym and the rooms are much better. I deeply regret having changed for this one - it was the first and last time I did it.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing.
  • Disliked — The tobacco stench all over the property.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomeryville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

Caesar Business Faria Lima is great.

Hotel service is very helpful and friendly , the staff is great . Specially for Joao Dimas and Fabricio , bell boys are always taking care of you.

I hardly recomend this Hotel .

The only thing Internet slow and expensive an they don’t have a gym.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

I´ve stayed at the Caesar Business a couple of days for business and I really liked it. I don´t know if its location is really good, as Sao Paulo is a huge city and you always have to move by car, but it was convenient for me as the company for which I work is within the same building.

The rooms are spacious and very confortable. Beds are superb and there is a great desk. The bathroom is also nice but there is no bath -not so good for a 4-star business hotel.

Staff is really friendly and service is great. There is a good restaurant in the groundfloor and an excellent gym.

However, there was an important -and very annoying- drawback: Internet access IS NOT FREE (not even wi fi) and the connection is really bad and very expensive (8 dollars each 45 minutes).

All in all, its a nice hotel, but if you really need Internet you´d better be prepared!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima

Address: Rua Olimpiadas 205 | Vila Olímpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caesar Business Faria Lima is located in one of the most important areas of the city of Sao Paulo, close to major companies. We are surrounded by great restaurants and bars, which provides visitors with moments of fun after a long day at work. For those who enjoy good shopping malls we are close to Vila Olimpia and JK Iguatemi. We are only 5km away from Congonhas Airport and 38 km from Guarulhos International Airport. With cozy rooms, 24 hour room service, restaurant Amaranto, free wireless internet and diverse and large function rooms. Everything to make your stay the most memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.