We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad bar and steaks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbacoa Morumbi Shopping

Barbacoa Morumbi Shopping
Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 1089 | Piso lazer, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
11 5181-6898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #287 of 24,442 restaurants in Sao Paulo
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Salad bar and steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Many restaurants to choose from in the Gourmet section of the Morumbi Shopping food court. Chose this one because it was the busiest. Turned out to be a very good choice. The steaks were great but the salad bar was superb. I do not know if you can just get the salad bar but I might do that next time I am in SP. The service was attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    57
    62
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

What are you looking for? A good restaurant with an appraisal atmosphere with a spectacular buffet and the best cut meat of Brasil and world. Here is the place. Worth every nickel spent. The movement reveals how competitive this place is. If possible reserve a space in your stomach for the dessert that are awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I went for the beef - but the salad bar would have been more than adequate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had heard about Brazilian beef and the Morumbi Shopping area is adjacent to the Hilton Hotel, so I tried Barbacoa. I really had to restrain myself at the salad bar. It was a visual feast and had I even tried small samples of everything that looked good there would have been no room left for the beef. The meat was perfectly done (for my taste on the rare side of medium rare), tender and flavorful.
And that was just lunch!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Feijoada / Very Best Pao de Queijo in SP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our business group dined twice at Barbacoa. With all of the excellent choices in this area, that simple statement says a great deal.

Our first meal was the traditional "sit-down" affair. We ordered a wide variety of dishes - everyone agreed that the food was excellent. The service was impeccable.

Everyone agreed upon one very important point: Barbacoa served the best Pao de Queijo. Period. Without exception.

The second visit was on a Wednesday for feijoada at lunch time. As a rule, I have found feijoada in Rio de Janeiro to be better than what I find in Sao Paulo. However, the feijoada at Barbacoa rates at the top with what I had eaten in Rio. There is a very wide selection of meats in the feijoada buffet - I recall 6 different meats.

Far beyond what I expect to find in a mall

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“for a mall location great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a bit of a surprise to me, we went here after a business meeting with about 30 people and the food was impressive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbacoa Morumbi Shopping also viewed

 

Been to Barbacoa Morumbi Shopping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbacoa Morumbi Shopping, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.