We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Sao Paulo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Sao Paulo to your Saves list
InterContinental Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Santos 1123, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001 , Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 via mobile

Nice ambiance & amazing room service. I went to Sao Paulo business visit so was looking for a comfortable place. Although we had corporate tie up so travel department selected this hotel but it proved to be an amazing experience. Room service was excellent & staff was very courteous. Also it is near the main road so my office was very reachable so I was very much relieved. Overall nice experience

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Mr. Sandyfriendas,

We deeply thank you for having taken the time to write this candid review.

InterContinental São Paulo hotel is perfectly located whether you are travelling on business or leisure purpose due to its proximity to the main streets in the city, big companies on Paulista Avenue, great restaurants nearby, charming coffee shops, nightclubs and the like.

It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s experiences.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the service and assistance provided by our staff.

Once again, Mr. Sandyfriends , thank you very much for your feedback, should your trips bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.


Kindest regards,
InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    136
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
64
110
45
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed at ICSAO last year and return with my family this year (august11).
I was really surprised with all the changes in the estructure!! Charming apartment, beautiful lobby, delicious breakfast and Impeccable atention!! If before indicated, now more than ever!!
Almost forgot: excelent prizes for weekend!

Room Tip: Junior Suite - excelent size, several L'Occitane amenities, beautiful view (swimming pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Mrs. Glaucia Tremura,

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like you!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of our guest’s needs and feelings.

It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.

Once again, Mrs Tremura, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Love the district where the hotel is located. Service is always good and rooms are very quite.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Mr. Bill S,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience as a guest of our Hotel.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the services that we constantly provide.

Mr. Bill S, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and should you come back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Have stayed at the Intercontinental twice this year and find it to be far superior than some of the other properties nearby. I was very impressed overall with my stay again, there were a couple of very minor issues but nothing that had any impact on my stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Mrs. Renbabe

Thank you for taking your time writing regarding your experience at InterContinental Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience there may have happened to you since it is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 weeks for a student project and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located just off Paulista Avenue in an area with lots of restaurants. There is, for example, a Starbucks less than 500 meters from the hotel. The area feels safe. The Trianon-MAST metro station is located at a 5 minute walking distance. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, especially the doorman/ concierge crew. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and included a wide variety of fresh fruits. The beds were delightful and the rooms were clean. However, the WIFI is slow and the connection is very bad in some parts of the hotel (I have had better connectivity in hostels). The pool area is nice but the pool is too small to make sense. Services such as laundry and printing are only available at a very steep fee. For example, I believe that it is absurd to charge around R$70 for 50 prints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Mr. Niels-A,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental São Paulo during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, Mr. Niels-A, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo Hotel.

Cordially,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel is very nice and clean and is located in a very nice area, i felt perfectly safe walking around the area. I had forgotten that a lot of rooms were smoking in Brazil so I had to ask to change rooms straight away after walking into my room as the smell of stale smole was horrible, but they changed with no hesitation thankfully.Drink and food is expensive though, especially breakfast. I found a couple of cafes 50 yards away where you can sit out side in the sun and have breakfast for a fifth of the price.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Mr. SasiaDublin,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel.

It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you felt safe in the neighbourhood where the hotel is located, and that you enjoyed the service and assistance provided by our staff when they changed the room you were supposed to stay in.

Our special continental buffet breakfast is prepared with a wonderful variety of fresh fruits, delicious juice and amazing selection of bread.

Once again, Mr. SasiaDublin, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and if your trips bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

"Continental Breakfast" is R$42 for coffee, toast, jam and juice. Not even 1/2 block away is Starbucks, where a Venti Coffee and Banana Muffin is R$13. It astounds me that this "meal" is cheaper than the majority of the dinner items! Too many hotels these days assume every business traveler is on an expense account.

A few minor room things, running toilet, and thin walls (hope you don't have noisy neighbors!)

When I did chat with the staff about my room not being made up one day, they were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the neighborhood!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Ajcramer,


Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our the service and assistance provided by our staff.

Once again, Mr. Ajcramer, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo Hotel.


Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sao Paulo

Address: Alameda Santos 1123, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001 , Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sao Paulo is a sophisticated business hotel, located just one block away from Paulista Avenue, where you will be surrounded by beauty and charm during your entire stay. We provide Free Wi-Fi internet to our guests. The subway station is just two blocks away from the hotel. Easy access to attractions such as the Oscar Freire Street, the Art Museum of Sao Paulo (MASP) and Trianon Park - all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Intercontinental
InterContinental Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.