We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but poor location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Professor Milton Rodrigues 100 | Parque Anhembi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02009-040, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #69 of 303 hotels in Sao Paulo
Forchheim, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel but poor location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a typical big Holiday Inn, efficient, clean, polite and helpful staff, business based and generally OK.
It is not a hotel for those wishing to take a vacation in Sao Paulo however. It is located well away from the centre of the city and has nothing around it for some distance except exhibition centres, the old airport and the Samba-parade ground. Opposite is a 12 lane motorway!
The staff were very helpful when we showed up at 5.30am but were not booked in until the afternoon. They found us both a room within minutes. later they gave good advice on where to go and also where to eat. The "business centre" also helped by booking us a private tour of Sao Paulo on our one free day.
The food for breakfast is pretty good with a wide selection catering for all tastes. Breakfast can get busy at times as this a big hotel with a lot of guests. We never ate dinner there so cannot comment. We dis however make a meal in the bar with steak sandwiches and beer and these were very OK. Prices are on the high side for Brasil. Much cheaper to eat elsewhere and get very good food and service.
My only real complaint was the dirty net curtains in my room. It was a smoking room but they clearly had not been washed for a long time and had taken on a filthy yellow to grey colour. (I know, I know, I should not smoke!)
If you are in Sao Paulo for exhibitions then these are all nearby, some within 5 minutes walk.
It is right next to the Samba-Parade ground. This is used at certain times for the carnival but more often for rock and other concerts. It can be noisy with the dull bass beat self evident. It wasn't awful, but if you demand silence to go to sleep then look elsewhere (though I can't say where as the only other big hotel (Novotel) was next to a really busy road junction.)
A good business type hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar. None will escape exterior noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. NickWass,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    181
    98
    39
    21
See reviews for
28
18
28
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The noise from the concert happening next door at the convention center is ridiculous!! If you come for business and need to sleep, make sure that there is not a concert happening. The decibel level is not something you could sleep through. The ongoing concert was moved here from another venue that refused to allow this sound level and playing into the early morning hours. BEWARE this hotel if you need peace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Buggirl82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issue you have encountered. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had a satisfactory experience.
Elevators seemed to be working fine while I was there.
I found the food to be tasty and helpful staff in both the cafe and restaurant. Sure, the price for the food is a bit high compared to what you might find outside, but the food is good and the service is good.
One thing I found odd: the carpets in the hallways leading to my room were absolutely dirty - doesn't look like they have been cleaned in years: stains and debris all over. I didn't see one vacuum cleaner in operation for the full 4 days I was there, and that's not acceptable. They need to buy some vacuum cleaners and start cleaning up the floors!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. _Mundo_Traveler_11,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.
To avoid disturbing our guests, the cleaning of carpets is made ​​with the interdiction of entire hallways. This is why you will not be bothered with the vacuum noise.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in Sao Paulo for a business exhibition and I had booked this hotel through a friend. The best part of the hotel was that it was very adjacent to the exhibition ground. A 2 minute walk landed me at the exhibition halls.

However, the hotel was very huge with too many guests checking in and out. Hence the queue at the reception was always very long. Even for a small clarification, one had to stand in the long queue for more than 30 minutes.
Otherwise, the staff was friendly, although english was a little problem. The breakfast spread was quite impressive and the Hotel amenities were good enough for a business hotel. The location was good for exhibition. Other than that the connection to the city center was horrible. No public transport nearby and taxis were expensive. The hotel had a free shuttle service to some nearby places like malls etc.
Overall, a pleasant stay, but could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Pratik204,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It is a decent hotel if you are here for business. Good Price (around 140 USD a night) and it has nice rooms and free wifi. I use it for business purposes (recommend to colleagues or customers) and they are always happy. I have also stayed once myself and it is a good value for money. There is nothing around as it sits by the motorway BUT there is a free shuttle.

Room Tip: Close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Leonard S,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.
We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it to your colleagues.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are staying here for anything other than to get some sleep you are in for a rude awakening. The wifi at this hotel was the worst I have ever seen. I know cell service is bad in Sao Paulo but I even tried using the hard wire and it was worse. I would rather have dial up internet. The rooms are nothing to jump up and down about, make sure you get a room without twin size beds.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra few dollars to get a room without twin beds and make sure the A/C works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Nate R,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.


Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Grand Hotel. 100mts from Express Highway. Far away from Metro Station but offer Free Shuttle to the Metro Station and the Big Norte Mall. Over 20Varieties of dishes for Buffet Breakfast with Crunchy Cheese Balls.

They have top Class Devassa Bar serving the best Devassa Beers. I really loved Devassa Beer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear 321Deepak,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.
We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Address: Rua Professor Milton Rodrigues 100 | Parque Anhembi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02009-040, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel is located just beside the Anhembi Convention and the Exhibition Center (the largest in Latin America). We are also close to São Paulo's main expressways, making easy the access to the entire Northern zone of the city. The Anhembi Convention and Exhibition Center are available for up to 18.000 people and the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel is the closest hotel to the Convention Center. Just 4 minutes walking. Located across the street from one of the largest Brazil's Carnival Parade, the Sambodromo. Free shuttles to a Shopping Malls. Welcome to Sao Paulo and welcome to the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel. Sejam Bem Vindos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel Sao Paulo
Holiday Inn Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.