We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Visitors Traveling Through Sao Paolo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estanplaza Paulista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Estanplaza Paulista to your Saves list
Estanplaza Paulista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Jau, 497 - Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Visitors Traveling Through Sao Paolo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed to stay in Sao Paolo the night before departing Brasil, and chose this hotel because it was between the two airports and looked to be in a decent area (turned out that did not matter as we did not need to leave the hotel) The hotel is very nice, the staff was fantastic, the room lovely and very comfortable. Everything worked. We had an excellent breakfast at 6am before leaving for the airport. The staff was very helpful and assisted us with all our needs, even printing out our boarding passes that night. The restaurant decor was underwhelming but our waiter was excellent and very helpful and the food was pretty good, especially the desert he recommended. I think you can pay for better WiFi access but the free service was fine for our needs. One note, they advertise airport transfers but they cost twice the price of a taxi, so just take the taxi for R$120 to the international airport and about half that to the domestic airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Paulista, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rebecca,

We are so glad to read the replay done at TripAdvisor, you stay with us a short period but could get the way that we work for all o four guests. That´s the brazilian well done.

We hope you can remember the hotel every time you will be in Brazil, it will be a great pleasure stay with you again.

Warm regards

Dear Rebecca,

We are so glad to read the replay done at TripAdvisor, you stay with us a short period but could get the way that we work for all o four guests. That´s the brazilian well done.

We hope you can remember the hotel every time you will be in Brazil, it will be a great pleasure stay with you again.

Warm regards

Dear Rebecca,

We are so glad to read the replay done at TripAdvisor, you stay with us a short period but could get the way that we work for all o four guests. That´s the brazilian well done.

We hope you can remember the hotel every time you will be in Brazil, it will be a great pleasure stay with you again.

Warm regards

Rogério K. Petraglia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    149
    45
    7
    0
See reviews for
40
69
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During my visit I had a Junior Suite. Very spacious. Sleeping very confortable. Breakfast tasty. the only negative point was with the A/C in my room was not working well. Very good and safe location. 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the street in the higher levels. Insist to have a good working A/C, spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Paulista, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sr Yanis,

Thank you very much for you reply in TripAdvisor. We could fell in a few words that you get our brazilian atmosphere. Thank you to tell us about the AC , I called all my maintenance team to solve the problem in that room.

Regards,

Rogério K. Petraglia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Some special notes about this hotel: I had emailed in advance to request an early check-in and they had our room ready for us when we arrived at 10:30 in the morning. After an all-night flight, that was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay with restaurant recommendations, directions, cabs, and accommodating 4 free wifi connections for our room (2 phones, 2 laptops). Speaking English was no problem. The room is small-ish but laid out well with a couch area and a desk area and plenty of good light, plenty of outlets, and a comfortable bed. The location is great -- on a small street a couple blocks from Paulista Ave. Breakfasts were good and we were able to enjoy the nice outdoor patio area with beautiful trees and birds. It's a good, practical place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

A fairly unremarkable hotel, but very well located in the Jardins area of São Paulo. Street side rooms are extremely noisy, so bring ear plugs. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is very good -- especially the freshly made tapioca.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Here on a business trip.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly, though lacked in attentiveness - I had to call twice to follow up on room service and the internet dropped out everyday of my stay which took a few calls to follow up and get fixed.

Breakfast was great and the location is perfect, close to Ave Paulista, nice walk to Park Ibirapuera and walkable distance to the upmarket shopping area in the Jardim district.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Nothing special but did the trick for a short business visit to the city. Good location, rooms a bit old but spacious and clean. Breakfast is very complete. Has a fitness center and a pool on the roof that were under maintenance during my stay.
I would go back if I find a good price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had travelled to Brazil for the World Cup, and only spent a few nights at the Estanplaza Paulista, but it was a fantastic experience. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and were keen to help with all of our questions. The rooms were a good size and very well kept. Bed was pretty comfy, and bathroom was clean. We had an issue with our first room, where we next to some soccer louts who were pretty disturbing at 3-4am in the morning. The hotel staff quickly changed our room the next morning. We had another issue that room with the toilet not flushing properly, but again, maintenance was quickly dispatched and the problem resolved without a hassle. The hotel is near Avenida Paulista, the main street in this area, and is very close to a great deal of restaurants and a great shopping area on Rue Oscar Freire where we managed to spend an entire day just walking around and leisurely perusing the stores. The breakfast was included and had a vast array of hot and cold options. Pretty much everything you could want was there. We really enjoyed out stay here, would stay again if we returned to SP, and recommend others to stay here too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estanplaza Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Paulista

Address: Alameda Jau, 497 - Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estanplaza Paulista offers an ideal location in midtown. Only two blocks from Paulista Avenue, it stands in the area of Jardins, the city's most refined district in town, with proximity to the main banking and financial companies. Estanplaza Paulista is an elegant boutique hotel that provides a great variety of facilities and services to business and leisure guests. Decorated in Brazilian colonial style, the hotel was designed to make the travelers feel the comfort and enjoy the facilities offered, such as 120 rooms with air conditioning, workstation with free broadband internet, two-line telephone, cable TV, marble and bathrooms. Wireless in public areas, Estancafe with variety entertainment attractions, 24hour room service, Paillard restaurant, sauna, fitness center and a full structure of events also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Estanplaza Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estanplaza Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.