We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the heart of Sao Paulo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estanplaza Paulista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Estanplaza Paulista to your Saves list
Estanplaza Paulista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Jau, 497 - Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“An oasis in the heart of Sao Paulo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked 1 night with this hotel as we found a good offer, we ended up extending our stay there to a total of 4 nights thanks to excellent room, service etc!

Our room was big with all the necessary amenities, very clean too.

The staff was amazing!..they were friendly and did everything to help with whatever you needed, a special thanks to Aline, she was great!!

Breakfast was amazing, lots of nice fresh fruits, there is a station where they prepare fresh crepes, sandwiches, omelettes etc, a variety of bread and cakes. It changes from day to day, which is very nice. Amazing breakfast staff!

Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    149
    45
    7
    0
See reviews for
40
69
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Given that the rack rate is c$US 400 a night, I was surprised with the following:.

No one answered the phone at reception when I called to ask for a remote control which was missing from the room

The carpet was not hoovered properly

When I rang for laundry a guy started laughing and hung up. I called again and it was even funnier

Same day express laundry is delivered the following day!. I went straight to the dry cleaners which the hotel use and they did it in 3 hours

There is no adapter for overseas plugs

Its a bit noisy on the front of the hotel. I stayed on the fifith floor and it took a while to get used to the noise


Ok- I should acquire some basic Portuguese but it was almost impossible to order a cup of tea. By the general reaction you’d swear I was asking to bathe in goats’ milk

The much publicized business centre is now somebody’s office and it off limits. The office holder kindly printed off documents for me as a favour, but I didn't fancy hassling him again

The safe involves a key which if lost, God knows, what would happen.

There are some positives:

The location is central just two blocks off Ave Paulista
There is no big security rigmarole to get in and out and use the lifts
The food is quite good and service in dining room friendly
the water pressure is excellent
There is a lovely garden area to eat in
The staff are lovely and genuinely concerned and helpful but not all over you like in some 5 star places

Room Tip: book above the 5th floor if on the front or side of the builidng
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed there for two nights. The hotel room was very clean and the location was great! You could easily walk to JK shopping centre and/or to bars and restaurants in the vila olimpia area. Or if you prefer you can get a cab to all places you would normally go in Sao Paulo.

The staff was very good. We arrived earlier and the staff at the check in made what they could so we could go to our room earlier. The shower wasn't working properly but as soon as we told them it was fixed.

The breakfast was just AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The best breakfast I have ever had. Loads of fresh and exotic fruits, fresh made cakes and a huge option of health or naughty food. They had a lady making Tapiocas, which is a food typical from the North east of Brazil. Absolutely amazing!

Very good value for money as well so without a doubt I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher your room the less noise you will have to hear from the busy streets of Sao Paulo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel has good location close to Avenida Paulista, one of the center points of Sao Paolo.

There was nothing wrong in the hotel and personel is really warm. Room was big.

The best thing in this hotel was the breakfast which covers the taste of all people no matter which taste or cultural background.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

this hotel was good.But ssomething in that hotel's was not good.For example somethings room's is old.minibar's refrigerator didnt work well.The tap and sink was old and need to repair and Air condition system must be more clean.
the reseptions was good.the breakfast was good.The swimming pool was very bad and fitness center was very simple.
i hope everthing can be more beautiful soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Perfect place to stay in busy São Paulo. Very close to Av. Paulista and a five minute walk from Rua Oscar Freire. The room is very nice and the breakfest is very good. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice room in a good hotel. Very nice breakfast included. Service OK. Hotel is small and lacks many of the services commonly available in properties.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estanplaza Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Paulista

Address: Alameda Jau, 497 - Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estanplaza Paulista offers an ideal location in midtown. Only two blocks from Paulista Avenue, it stands in the area of Jardins, the city's most refined district in town, with proximity to the main banking and financial companies. Estanplaza Paulista is an elegant boutique hotel that provides a great variety of facilities and services to business and leisure guests. Decorated in Brazilian colonial style, the hotel was designed to make the travelers feel the comfort and enjoy the facilities offered, such as 120 rooms with air conditioning, workstation with free broadband internet, two-line telephone, cable TV, marble and bathrooms. Wireless in public areas, Estancafe with variety entertainment attractions, 24hour room service, Paillard restaurant, sauna, fitness center and a full structure of events also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Estanplaza Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estanplaza Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.