We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Stay Near CENU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Berrini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Berrini to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Berrini
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Heinrich Hertz, 14, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04575-000 , Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Place to Stay Near CENU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The good: Near to the CENU and walking distance to the metro. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and a shopping mall. They have a small gym, but is okay. Breakfast is good. The room was clean and the connection to the internet was good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Some of the staff speak English and/or Spanish. The room use 110 Volts power U.S. type electricity connectors (no adapters required). Two gas stations with convenience stores near to the hotel. There are several shopping malls near to the hotel - need to take a taxi.

The bad: Air conditioning system was leaking water over the desk and sometimes the noise of the compressor was really loud. -- I notified the front desk and the leaking was resolved the same day. No supermarkets close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing your experience at Quality Berrini.
In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service we rely on your opinion and suggestions.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused by the leaking at the air conditioning in the room and we hope to host you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    128
    58
    12
    5
See reviews for
17
21
11
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Pros: clean, good rooms, nice location if you need to close to SP WTC.
Cons: 1) although the air conditioning system is a split wall machine, the compressor is located inside the room (hidden behind a wooden structure near the ceiling) and the noise during the night is unbearable.
2) The reservation was made for 3 people and at the time of check-in the room had only one single bed. The person in the front desk told me that the reservation was made for only 1 person, but didn't know how to explain the fact the someone from the hotel called me 2 days before informing the difference to paid by the 2 other guests... Any way, this problem was quickly solved.
3) A taxi was order at the front desk and after a 15 min wait, no taxi showed up... No other measure to call a taxi was taken and I decided to take one by myself at the street.
Also, a 15min local telephone call (comprising 16 reais) that have never been made appeared in the final bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have known your comments concerning the inconvenient experienced with the air conditioner at your room and with your reservation, and for that we would like to apologize.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. In order to attend your expectations and offer a good quality service we count on your opinion and suggestions.

We expect to have your trust and to have the chance to host you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Berrini this week for a conference at the WTC. Literally less than a minutes walk away from the hotel as well as a few minutes from some of my major customers. Traffic in Sao Pauolo is a nightmare so this is already a massive plus.

The staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms not fancy but has everything you need including free internet. Breakfast is included as well as free coffee at the reception area.

Overall a good experience and if I am in the neighbourhood will probably return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service we rely on your opinion and suggestions.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here on busines for 2 nights at the end of February.
A good standard of Hotel with good facilities, Rooms are clean and spacious with a good choice of TV channels though only 2 english chanels wel American CNN- Fox.
Good standard of breakfast though the hot option could be more substantial.
Hotel restuarant had a good selection of food though wasnt to the standard of some of he local restuarants nearby.
One goodtouch was that the hotel provided the weathr update and some complemtary chocalates every evening evliverd by the cleaning staff which was a nice touch.
Close to nearby amienties Mall & restuarants and a safe area to walk

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your review.

Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos/SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient if you need to go to WTC or to the offices in the Berrini area. Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed several days at this hotel twice in July 2011 since it is very near several high tech branch offices in the buildings nearby - all within walking distance. Getting to the hotel from the airport (Guarulhos/GRU) takes a little bit over an hour, there's traffic no matter what route the taxi takes, just be patient. Allow at least one hour to go back to the airport from the hotel, two hours if on a Friday.

During check-in they might ask you if you want a room for married (casado) or single (solteiro), this is another way of asking if you want a single or double bed room. They will also ask you for your passport and make a copy of it for security.

There is no Wi-Fi available in the room, just in the lobby area. There is an Ethernet cable available in the room you can use, the speed is good and you can connect your laptop and work, but you won't be able to use any Wi-Fi device there. I checked and they said Wi-Fi will be installed soon to all rooms.

There's several high end shopping centers / malls very closeby, you can find good food, coffee and stores throughout - including bookstores, dry cleaners and pharmacies. They start closing by 9PM but some are still open until 10PM. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet in the morning and make sure to try the restaurant and bar for lunch or dinner, the food is excellent and top notch.

The hotel lobby is clean, modern and there's taxi's available all the time up front. There's construction nearby so it might be noisy, sometimes they work at night too. Traffic gets very congested during the morning and evening hours, plan your appointments accordingly.

Overall the hotel is of very good quality and they do pay attention to your requests and work hard to fix any problems. The value and proximity of this hotel makes it an excellent choice to stay at during a business trip.

Room Tip: if you want the big bed choose the married room "casado"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking part of yout time to write a review about your stay.
In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service, we rely on your opinion and suggestions.
Thank you so much for your compliments, which have been passed on to our staff team.
We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was just a night, but a great experience. Comfortable and reliable.
I recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Quality Hotel Berrini, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Berrini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Berrini

Address: Rua Heinrich Hertz, 14, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04575-000 , Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#109 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Berrini Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Berrini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.