We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business... maybe for pleasure.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Imperial Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Imperial Hall to your Saves list
Quality Suites Imperial Hall
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Consolacao, 3555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01416, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not for business... maybe for pleasure.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

If you are in Sao Paulo for business this is definitely not a hotel for you. Internet sucks and rooms are noise. Tiny old TV, cheap linen and dated bathroom. Central air-conditioner impregnates the rooms with a funny smell. Breakfast is not the best you can get for the price you're paying. Rooms are spacious, bathtube walls are dirty, small kitchen.
The area is nice and fairly safe. Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries within a walk distance.
Too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. We are renovating our apartment improving the quality of internet and investing in staffing. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    73
    42
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
28
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
830 reviews 830 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
576 helpful votes 576 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel was highly recommended by Frommer's who is spot on most of the time. He did not disappoint on this one either. Sao Paulo is a very expensive city generally and for hotels in particular, specially in the Jardins area which is the only area to stay in my view. Quality Suites was among the more reasonable hotels even though it came in at over $150 per nite. This chain in the USA is a low to mid tier hotel chain, more of a motel type than a full fledged hotel. However like most of its brethren like Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Courtyard, FourPoints and others, outside the USA these chains are more in the 4 star category that are full fledged hotels.

Quality Imperial Hall provided excellent location (even though it was a steep 8 block walk up to Ave Paulista), great service, compact and smart accomodations and a superior breakfast. And to top it all, it does not gouge you with extra charges for the internet that was relatively fast and efficient. It has room service, bell boy, extra toilet amenities, one of the best showers I have seen, and a very comfortable bed.

However there were a few jarring notes. Even though we were on the 18th floor, we could hear cars and bikes on the street specially when they went speeding by. Also, we could hear the elevator going up and down and stopping on the floor all the time. The 40 inch TV in the compact living room was too big for that space. The sofa was barely 3 -4 feet from the TV screen. However, given all the other benefits and amenities, these seemed minor. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Go for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. When we invest in the structure and quality of services to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Excellent service with a spacious room (for Brazil standards). Location was perfect--love the Jardins neighborhood with plenty of upscale restaurants and bars in the area. Excellent service and love the little coffee machine in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was spectacular--I am addicted to Pao de queso! VERY pricey part of town but at least it is nice and safe. We explored some of Sao Paulo and were quite disappointed with the lack of interesting and tourist-friendly sights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We recently stayed at the Quality Suites Imperial Hall in Sao Paulo and found it to be located in a great area. Very to close to Oscar Ferriere where all the designer shops, restaurants and bars are. Also a few blocks from Paulista Avenue. Quite a safe neighbourhood to wander around. Our room was a good size, with a kitchenette attached with a bar fridge. The bathroom was a good size also. The room was nicely appointed, quite clean and serviced regularly. We found breakfast to be quite adequate and enough to fill you up for the day. The reception staff were quite helpful and most spoke english. In summary you will find the best thing about this Hotel is the location and acceptable for your stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Execelent Rooms, Bathrooms need some repairs. Good bed, Good Breakfast and an excelent location. The surrondings are the " 5th Avenue" of São Paulo. Restaurantes, Trend stores are all around.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests. No more bathtube. Now a brand new room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I was really happy with my stay here. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. There was a kind of kitchenette with a sink and mini fridge that was convenient. The bathroom had plenty of room and ample counter-tops, so i was able to spread out toiletries during my few days instead of digging through a bag every time i needed something.

I didn't have any trouble with internet access and the front desk were extremely pleasant and efficient. A (good) taxi was always find with the help of the gentlemen at the front doors, and the hotel is only a block (if that!) from a great shopping area and many nice places to find something to eat! A nice area of the city, overall.

The pool is very small, but it's location on the top floor of the tall building offers lovely views and a great place to relax with a book. I didn't use the exercise equipment, but it looked nice enough.

Overall, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the comments. Hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Basic business hotel: practical, no frills.

Pros: breakfast (yet not diversified), spacious room with sofa, mini-kitchen, king sized bed and location (safe upscale area with lots of restaurants, bars, cafes and shops, but all very expensive).

Cons: bathroom is OK, but needs refreshment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Imperial Hall, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Imperial Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Imperial Hall

Address: Rua da Consolacao, 3555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01416, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Suites Imperial Hall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Imperial Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Imperial Hall Hotel Sao Paulo
Quality Inn Sao Paulo
Quality Suites Imperial Hall Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Imperial Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.