We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Good Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pergamon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pergamon Hotel to your Saves list
Pergamon Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Frei Caneca, 80 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01307-000, Brazil (Consolacao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Good Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a triple room on the 7th floor. Comfortable beds, good shower and plenty of room as the 3rd bed wasn't used. Views out of the room weren't the greatest, but São Paulo is somewhat of a concrete jungle anyway.

Breakfast was good and varied.

Hotel has wifi but it's very slow and randomly cuts out.

Good location for exploring São Paulo, which is easy by cab.

Staff were very helpful and speak good English.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    88
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
14
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had a large room on the 12th floor with a view on to skyscrapers and streets of the area. The staff was friendly, they are not that good at English so I tried my bad Portuguese instead. The breakfast buffet is OK although I didn't like the filter coffee so much (I am more the Espresso guy).
The beds were large and of good quality, the room rather spacious, good selection of channels on the satelitte TV. Internet WLAN available for free but at low speed.
The bath room and shower is good and clean, always fresh towels and nice clean-up. I would go here again for staying in this part of the Sao Paulo metropolitain area.

Room Tip: choose a room on an upper level to avoid noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great option, for sure. Near Rua Augusta, shopping and excellents pubs. The rroms are extremely clean and spacious for the price in this region. The breakfast was honest and the service was neat. I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was our first trip to Brazil and the hotel was booked by the organizers of the conference we were attending. The design sense is quite good and the artwork throughout the hotel very nice. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The bathroom was small but serviceable. Good toiletries are provided though a towel upgrade would be an easy way to make the room feel more special.

We enjoyed the breakfast and had quite a good lunch buffet on the day we left, thanks to one of the staff who told us about the option. When we arrived in mid-day we tried to get a bite to eat in the bar but couldn't manage to get the woman tending the bar to give us a menu. One of the waiters finally figured out what we were asking. The staff in general is very nice but there are only a few staffers who speak English, so practice your Portuguese phrases. They helped us make dinner reservations, get taxis, etc.

The hotel is well-located for trips to very good restaurants though not in a neighborhood where tourists should walk around at night. We did do some walking during the day and the location seems good and quite central.

The wireless Internet service was quite spotty and kicked one off so frequently it was quite annoying, i.e. in the time it took to write an email response, you had to sign in again with long ids and passwords.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramado, RS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room neat, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom impeccable.
Room cleaned up efficiently and in good time.
Very good restaurant.
Complete, tasty breakfast.
Shopping center nearby with reasonable variety of stores and restaurants.
Would have given 'excellent' note, except for the slipshod execution of a request, on the part of an individual woman at the reception. As for the rest of the staff, they were attentive, courteous and resourceful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better because of the larger distance from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was in Brazil for business last week, and I was very impressed with the service of this hotel. The front desk was amazing, the rooms were clean, and very energy efficient. The breakfast was great. Thank you to the staff at this property for making my trip to Brazil a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very nice hotel. Confortable and clean rooms. Hotel staff very nice helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pergamon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergamon Hotel

Address: Rua Frei Caneca, 80 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01307-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pergamon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Pergamon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamon Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pergamon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.