We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Average Melia Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Jardim Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Jardim Europa to your Saves list
Melia Jardim Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Joao Cachoira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil (Itaim Bibi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good Average Melia Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It have a good middle Class Standard abnd is a good Average Melia Hotel. There was a friendly Employee at eception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lost of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Holidaygo8,
It’s very important to me and to Meliá Jardim Europa Team knowing that our guests appreciate all the services we provide and the capability to exceed their expectations.
I hope to have you at Meliá Jardim Europa again, so you’ll be able to have another great experience at out hotel.

Best Regards.
Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Meliá Jardim Europa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    178
    66
    13
    9
See reviews for
42
57
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California,USA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, the rooms are pretty clean but very small and the bath....is a joke. I never saw such a small bathroom out side Japan!! You need to start your diet well in advance to use it...
Breakfast is pretty basic ( and the room could be very crowded) for this kind of hotel. I had the opportunity to have a couple of dinners ( there were no more than few people at the restaurant as you have plenty of choices outside the hotel) and the food was good ( of course it is not a 5 stars restaurant).
Overall an average hotel for business people ( the swimming pool is not attractive at all...)

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good class hotel with nice standard rooms though a bit small. One of the twin beds is only about a foot away from the toilet door. Very expensive still. Well located with plenty of nice restaurants in the vicinity. Average spread of breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great spot to stay for business while in São Paulo. Walking distance to a fun neighborhood for dinner and drinks in the evening and not too far for appointments. Hotel is solid and should be better once all renovations are completed. It's my go-to hotel in São Paulo. Online reservations can also provide a discount. Upper rooms have a nice view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr. HarrisonPettit,
Thank you very much for your feedback and your high evaluation about Meliá Jardim Europa. We are happy to hear we are your hotel to go in São Paulo. We are truly located in the best area of Itaim Bibi, close to the best options for shopping, restaurants and leisure. Our renovations are almost ready, we have recently inaugurated the new category of apartments, the “Grand Premium Room” and our reception is now renewed with an even more welcoming and sophisticated lay out. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back many other times in the future. Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

While in a perfect location in Itaim Bibi, the hotel manages to disappoint with some of the most incompetent service I've ever witnessed.
Rooms are OK in size, bathrooms are extremely small, shower most uncomfortable.
Breakfast is average in a nondescript restaurant, tends to get too crowded. Gym facilities are average, swimming pool too small.
However, all of that pales when describing service - at levels of incompetency that I've seldom witnessed. As I forgot my mobile phone in the taxi, Guarucoop, the airport taxi service was incredibly efficient getting it to the hotel - where the staff managed to get it lost. No sign of it and and no one seemed to know what had happened. Incredibly poor communication of situation and lack of accountability made matters more frustrating.
When asked for a taxi to airport, I requested a cab accepting credit cards. Staff once again managed to get me one that despite their reassurance that would accept cards, it didn't.
Summary: if you are looking for location, go to any of the Tryp sister hotels in Itaim, more economically priced and where rooms and facilities are very similar. Service won't get worse than at this one. You've been warned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr. RodolfoLara,
Thank you for taking the time in reporting us about your stay in our hotel. As we have already spoken at your check-out, the taxi company told us their procedure was to keep the lost mobile phone in their lost & found objects so you could pick it up when at the airport. But instead they delivered it at the hotel without a guest´s name, fortunately we were able to handle the situation and ship it to you on the next day. Once again we apologize for the misunderstanding and we appreciated the e-mail you sent us informing the receipt of the phone. We hope to see you again in Meliá Jardim Europa! Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itu, SP
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Went for one night with mu wife and got disappointed
Big room but very small bathroom - ridiculous - only 1 person can stay inside, small TV in wrong place and carpets seems too old
Rough towels complete the disaster
Internet also suchs

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Eduba101,
Thank you for your evaluation about our hotel, for it is important to us to know about our guests their comments as it help us to achieve the quality of service we seek. We would like to invite you to know our recently inaugurated new category of apartments, the “Grand Premium Room”, it might be more to your liking, it has bigger bathroom, wooden carpets and a bigger TV. We hope to see you again in Meliá Jardim Europa – Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Amazing view from 1802, average room, small cheap bathroom, poor decorated lobby, sweet brazilian service, delicious breakfast, US $2 dollars per page to scan a document, very, very slow free internet, US$ 40 p/ day for faster internet, paid $350 per night for yellow stained toilet seat in a small cheap tiled bathroom. (Welcome to SP)I stayed in Melia PR, Mexico and I really expected more for the brand! The building and the location it is really nice all this problems could be fixed but is just disgusting that this is their standards?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Jardim Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Melia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Jardim Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.