We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Martins Fontes, 71 - Centro, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01050-000, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very well located. Easy and not expensive to get many places by taxi, since parking is quite expensive in SP. Very good breakfast. Very good room. Very nice and kind staff. Only one fault: the waking service did not work on sunday! Fortunately, I woke up in time by myself!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    506
    106
    17
    15
See reviews for
207
173
103
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The great thing about the hotel is its location. It is at an intersection with five roads all leading to very interesting places. You can walk to Avenue Paulista, the Munical Theatre and surrounding shopping area, a park with kiosks that sells crafts and t-shirts and if you can manage it even to Liberdage. The staff was friendly and helpful but the facilities were average at best; you get what you pay for. Breakfast was not worth the money. There are many little cafes in close proximity that offers good tasty food for far less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Michele

In the name of all our team, I'd like to thank you for all your compliments and for this message as a whole. Your opinion is very important to help us to improve our products and services.

I’ve already share your review with our team to encourage the successful work of all.

If you need any further assistance, please let me know.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We only needed a hotel for one night and quite gald we picked this one.

Its only 30mins from the airport, and that is due to traffic, but it also seemed to be in a decent part of town. There are some good dining options within a ten minute walk and also a couple of bars.

The breakfast was what you'd expect but there was no omelette station.

The staff were all helpful and friendly.

I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Anand.

I'd like to thank you for the interest in write to us about your stay at Novotel Jaraguá. I've already shared your review with our team to encourage the successful work of all.

About the omelette station, we enjoy the idea and we will try to implant it as soon as possible. Thanks a lot for your opinion and for all your cheers.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again soon at Novotel Jaraguá.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You can extend your check out time at the rate of about half of the daily rate.
It is conveniently located in the heart of Sao Paulo near the Republica metro station and the Airport Bus Service station where you can catch the bus directly to Guarulhos or Congonhas airport for about $18 USD
Very nice work out room
Internet access on computers in the lobby and in room
Clean room and public areas
A good price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. NorthWest

It's a pleasure to receive your coment about your stay at Novotel Jaraguá and our team is very happy because the good review that you wrote to us.

I'm very proud and glad by our good work in your stay. About our location, beyond the facility to get in to the subway with Republica station, you can choose the Anhangabau station (the nearest to Sé), or get in to a cab in the internal street of the Novotel Jaraguá.

Will be a pleasure to receive you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention

Address: Rua Martins Fontes, 71 - Centro, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01050-000, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#19 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua is ideal for a business trip to Sao Paulo. It is located in the city centre, which is both the business centre and the historic, financial and cultural heart of the city. Surrounded by gourmet restaurants, the hotel features 415 rooms (332 non smoking rooms and 106 suites), 25 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, 24 hour guest services, 2 restaurants, a bar, parking, a gym and the Jaragua Theatre, host of a number of popular shows performed in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Novotel
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.