We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best of the best :truly great service !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“the best of the best :truly great service !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent one night in this very fine hotel on the executive floor and we enjoyed top class service even better than in similar us hotels : the lounge with drinks and breakfast is top class !the rooms are gorgeous as is the pool area. we were also allowed a late check-out at 4 pm without additional cost.
Our 11 year old daughter had forgotten her pet toy with which she sleeps since she was a baby and noticed this only after our arrival at the airport . We managed to phone the reception who had it retrieved and then delivered it to the lufthansa crew who was staying at the same hotel who gave it to our daughter and really made her day. thank you reception lady!
In a nutshell :The best of the best at a really nice price !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: opt for the exec floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for highlighting so many positive points experienced during your stay at Grand Hyatt São Paulo. Your opinion shows us that we have fulfilled our mission, which is to provide authentic hospitality to our guests. I’m glad to learn that our team was really committed to helping you and your daughter with her lost pet toy. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to São Paulo.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    303
    42
    23
    4
See reviews for
111
298
86
730
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. This is a good hotel, although it is beginning to show signs of its age and could use to be freshened up (see pictures from Hall Way). The furnishings in the room are light colored and showing their age, as are other things in the hotel. The room is a good size, with a nice bathroom, however, it could be a bit cleaner - not bad, but not spotless. The bathroom has a separate shower, soaking tub and toilet stall. The room has a nice work desk and I found the bed to be comfortable. There is a general restaurant downstairs that serves a nice breakfast buffet, although it was a little challenging to order an omelet. The other restaurants and bars are in a separate building and you need to go outside to get to them - not very far. The restaurants are good, not great, and expensive, but that is to be expected. There is a nice pool and the gym is pretty well equipped. A solid 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. Your evaluation is highly important to our hotel, and feedback like yours enables us to better understand the perception of our guests. We celebrated the tenth anniversary of Grand Hyatt São Paulo’s opening last August. Over the course of the decade we have maintained our mission of making a difference in the lives of our guests. The quality of our facilities is a key factor in that aspect, and is why we hold regular inspections and maintenance of all the hotel’s premises. Thank you for pointing out such issues; rest assured that our housekeeping and engineering management teams have received your comments and will take appropriate action immediately. It’s our pleasure to share with you that we received the new official five-star rating from the Brazilian Ministry of Tourism, which strengthens the commitment that we have to our guests to offer a prime hospitality experience. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the city.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great place to unwind after your day in the office - outside terrace of the Upstairs Bar, breeze in the palm trees, and ,If you like passion fruit (maraquya) and like it a bit hot, then maraquya&chili caipirinha by Adriano it is a total must. The best caipirinha I treid..
PS: they adjust level of sweteness to yoru prefeernces too :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo during your visit to the city and for sharing your experiences with us. It is a great pleasure to receive your review and know that our food and beverage services met your expectations during your visit to the Upstair Bar & Lounge. Be sure that your kind words have been transmitted to our team and we will continue working with dedication and attention to details. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo several times. I always rent a corner room (small suite). They habve nice views and I can excellently use the seating arrangement for relaxed work in the evening or discuss with a friend a business matter in a relexed and confidential atmosphere.
The bathroom is very nice. The stowing possibilities for clothes.
To emphasize: The service. In the entire hotel. Particularly the service preparing and cleaning the room.
And I appreciate the Grand Club Lounge access. extremely helpful service. Happy hour could be a bit more generous in time period (e.g. drinks until later than 8 p.m.) and some more offer of small bites during the day.
Excellent also: the fitness club. I appreciate the number of devices so that I can do my workout more or less independent from "rush hour". Also there the service is excellent. And I strongly appreciate the 24 h access. That is one of the decisive aspects for me to come back to this hotel, also. I run at least 10 km every day, and do this sometimes very early in the morning.
It is always a pleasure to return to Grand Hyatt hotel in Sao Paulo. I will be back in less than 2 weeks.

Room Tip: The corner suites are an excellent choice. Or a diplomatic suite. Beautiful views. Good for private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed and positive comments. We are honoured by your loyalty and knowing that you enjoyed our dedication, attention and hospitality to the fullest. Our goal is to make guests feel more than welcome every time. I would like to share with you that the evening cocktail at Grand Club Lounge was thought to entice the appetite of our guests, offering hors d'oeuvre and alcoholic beverages so later one can experience the gastronomy of our restaurants, or the city’s restaurants. That is the reason why the cocktails are served from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. I thank you on behalf of the entire Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo team for your kind and encouraging words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel soon.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm a "diamond" Hyatt customer and usually spend 1-2 weeks every month at this hotel. So, I'm quite spoiled by all the perks that come with my status - free breakfast, free complimentary room upgrades, free wifi, lounge access, etc. All in all, great rooms, friendly staff and excellent lounge with great happy hour options. But today I had a really bad experience at the lobby restaurant during lunch hours. For my surprise there was this gentlemen at the next table wearing nothing but his bath robe (which was 2 sizes too small I have to add). It was quite disturbing and even offensive, so I called the manager on duty (Alexandra Bueno) and asked her to do something about this situation. She admitted the restaurant manager had made a mistake by allowing this gentlemen in, but that there was nothing she could do right now. Not the answer I would expect from a manager in a 5 star hotel. I would still recommend this hotel, but the management should be better trained in handling such cases. I'm still at the hotel for the next 7 days, so if the management wants to talk to me personally, they are more than welcome.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you, as a Diamond member who travels frequently, for your loyalty to Hyatt Hotels & Resorts. We deeply regret that you experienced such inconvenience at our hotel. According to our conversation, be assured that your comments are taken very seriously and were submitted directly to the respective department’s management, reinforcing our procedures. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo and the chance to win back your confidence.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
631 reviews 631 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have not been a quest at the Hyatt for a while but have experienced their good buffet on several occasions. On Saturdays they have a superb "feijoada" served with a caipirinha. The variety of the buffet is good and the selection is always fresh and well presented. Very good deserts. Wide variety of drin ks. Service: (Swiss?) lady Maitre'D very efficient, less the waiters. Relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo team, thank you for your comments about the service you experienced at the Grand Caffè Restaurant. Your kind words show that we are achieving our objective in creating unforgettable experiences and making guests feel truly welcome. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again at Grand Hyatt São Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at this hotel but it can't be better. I stayed from January 26th - 30th, wishing to have more days to enjoy the place. The hotel facilities are awesome, the lobby, the restaurants, the gym, the pool, etc. The room was amazing, great view of the city. If you love Japanese food they have a great place to enjoy it, it is Named "Kinu". Finally every time that I talked to the hotel staff they were just above normal service. I was really happy. I will return for sure. Thank you Grand Hyatt São Paulo!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo. Your remarks were received with great satisfaction, as they reinforce our commitment to make a difference in the lives of those we touch every day. Your recognition is our greatest reward. We also thank you for choosing us when you visit the city. If you are still not a member, I would like to suggest that you consider joining the Gold Passport™ programme, which offers special benefits and rewards to frequent travellers who visit Hyatt Hotels & Resorts around the world. On your next visit, be sure to also experience the gastronomy at the Eau French Grill. It will be a pleasure to give you a warm welcome back in the near future.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Address: Avenida Das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.