We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #2 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent two full weeks at the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo for business. Hotel earns his ****(*) ranking. Staff is extremely customer focussed, rooms are superb. Dinner at the main hotel is excellent, good variation and lots of choises. Breakfast is outstanding and apart from the many dishes at the buffet one can still order a-la-carte. The French restaurant is over-stated and not really worth the money. All in all an excellent hotel !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and sharing your thoughts with us and other travellers. It’s our pleasure to share with you that we recently received the new official five-star rating from the Brazilian Ministry of Tourism, which strengthens the commitment that we have to our guests. We are glad that you appreciated our care and facilities and the services provided. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a warm welcome back soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    259
    35
    22
    4
See reviews for
80
233
80
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sao Paulo is a city known for old, tired hotels and poor service. One always wonders why are there so many nice hotels in Asia and yet Brazil, especially Rio and Sao Paulo, have so few. The Hyatt is a very pleasant surprise. In wonderful condition and very much to developed market standards, this property is the ultimate Gringo hotel in SP.
The location is in a very new area and lacks the restaurants and bars of Jardim which is a $15 cab ride away. Relative to the paucity of good options in Sao Paulo for the typical business traveler, the Hyatt is work the ride.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and your kind words are our greatest reward. We hope to welcome you again to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo soon, either on another business trip or for leisure, as Sao Paulo is a fascinating city with many attractions.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Ideal hotel for a business trip if your clients are between Paulista and Berrini áreas. In order to save traffic time, organize your meetings in that area. The hotel has 2 excellent restaurants: a French and Japanese. They are pricy but convenient for business meetings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo. I would also like to thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel with us and other TripAdvisor users. It is a great satisfaction to know that our care, facilities and services met your expectations during your business trip. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the city.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Büttelborn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo is a unique, real 5 star luxury hotel in the Murumbi district. Staff is very helpful and dedicated, just allow them some extra time. Cleanliness is for South America immaculate. The regular rooms are more like small apartments with a huge wellness temple, massive shower and 2m tub. Terrific! Front staff is very efficient as well as all the staff around. They all spek English, which cannot be taken for granted. I can also recommend the breakfast, all one desires before starting the day. Restaurants and the Upstairs bar are all top notch, good food, fantastic atmosphere. In regards to massage and wellness is the Amary Spa a nice treat. Professional, nice relaxing and tranquil address to soothe body and soul. The prices are of course also five star standard. Overall THE adress to stay in Sao Paulo!

Room Tip: High floor, less street noise. Stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to receive your review. Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed, positive comments, which is great encouragement to us to continue working with dedication and attention to detail. Your kind words strengthen our commitment to provide authentic hospitality and make a difference in the lives of those we touch every day. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again to Grand Hyatt São Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a high quality hote well located in Sao Paulo for those who travel for business. Service is excellent; the restaurant (1 minute walk from the hotel) is very good as well as the bar on the first floor. Rooms are large enough and well decorated

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo and for taking the time to share such kind comments with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels in South America. Its beautiful! The rooms are clean and big and the bathrooms are huge. The room service was great. The staff are so friendly. I would stay at this hotel again. It was so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Grand Hyatt São Paulo. It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services provided, guest comfort is our priority. We hope to welcome you again when you return to São Paulo.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel offers top standards and I would rate up to 5 if the location would even be better. Very clean, very friendly service. The reservation staff was very efficient when we had to make changes to our itinerary, the restaurants are excellent. The Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo is a hotel I would always return to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Felix,
Thank you for your review and your kind comments and we can assure you that this recognition is a great motivation for us. We are located in the heart of the new business district of São Paulo, five minutes walk from two of the largest shopping centres, with many new entertainment venues, such as theatres, concert halls, and even a bicycle lane that connects the main city’s parks covering 45 km, available on Sundays and public holidays. Our concierge team is always delighted to recommend nearby activities. Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit. We hope to receive you again at Grand Hyatt São Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Address: Avenida Das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.