We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Das Nacoes Unidas 12901, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from only $99
Ranked #8 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel probably around 10 times over the past 2 years. It is consistently good, clean, efficient. Tip: spend the extra $40 on a room upgrade to executive level, the executive lounge and free internet make it worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    345
    75
    32
    15
See reviews for
75
206
73
692
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton Morumbi in Sao Paulo ranks as one of the best international hotels I've stayed in for business. The room price was reasonable, excellent fitness center, good food, central location, excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in Hilton Morumbi for business. Overall, this is a graet hotel, with services and products aligned with the hotel standards but there are a few things they definitivelly need to manage better. The elevator system is a mess during peak time, not easy to solve I agree but this was my worst customer experience since a while, in that type of hotel and that price. You need to wait, wait, wait and elevators are crowdied. Also, at peaktime for breakfast, the place was also full, not good. 10 min to go down the room and 15 minutes to wait a spot for breakfast. Need to urgently consider and solve this problem. Other than that, great hotel. I also ate in the restaurant and this was a great experinece, great food, service and good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 week in December.
Room was a very high standard and spotless as I'd expect for a 5 star.
I stayed on the executive floors which was nice with access to a more private lounge for breakfast / drinks and check in.

Did visit the gym and pool on the top floor but these were very crowded.

Food of a very high standard, including the canvas restaurant but quite expensive.

It is in a good location for business and 10-15 mins walk to a couple of high end shopping centres.

Would certainly recommend and a good view of the surrounding helipads, which Sao Paulo is famous for.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the very best hotels in Sao Paulo. The staff is really attentive and ready to help with any requests. Close to shopping malls and excellent dinning options. The rooms are very good in size and the facilities are really good. Facilities include in-room Wi-Fi, Executive Lounge, gym, spa, room service, restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful hotel is located in the United Nations building which is also connected underground to the World Trade Center (WTC) complex that links to the Sheraton World Trade Center hotel. This underground connection isn't open on Sundays. The complex boasts a food court with many fast food and sit-down restaurants, shops, Citibank branch and a Design Center in the WTC complex. The Barbacoa Restaurant in the WTC complex is great. I saw a HSBC ATM machine but can't recall if there's a branch there. The Hilton Morumbi is beautiful with airy and well-appointed rooms. The Executive Lounge is excellent and provides a great breakfast and heavy hors d'oeuvres during happy hour and great views. The hotel also offers a very good gym with a swimming pool and sauna. I made my reservation via Hilton's toll free reservation system and spoke to an agent in El Salvador. Upon check-in, the hotel didn't have any documentation that my weekend rate had included breakfast via the Executive Lounge and free Wi-Fi. No one should have to encounter this kind of incident after a long overnight flight from the U.S. Gabriel (a trainee who was assisted by Arthur) checked me in at the Front Desk and offered to revisit this if I could provide some documentation of my original reservation. Fortunately, for me I had saved the original reservation at a lower rate that I had changed when the reservations agent offered me access to the Executive Lounge and free Wi-Fi for a nominal increase. As soon as I accessed my email account, I was able to return to the Front Desk and Gabriel honored my reservation that included Executive Lounge access and free Wi-Fi. Sao Paulo's traffic is notoriously bad. The most economical method of transport via a private bus shuttle company from GRU (Int'l Airport) is from Terminal 2 via the Airport Bus Service company (it's a large charter bus with comfortable seats and a bathroom). I believe that we paid about $36 Reais for a one-way ride from the airport directly to the United Nation's complex. It's about an hour to 1-1/2 hour ride from the airport to the hotel but it only took about an hour since we arrived on a Saturday. My room # was 1221 and it offered a spectacular view of the famous Octavio Frias suspension bridge adjacent to the hotel. Upon checking out and after we had driven less than 10 mins. from the hotel, my companion realized that he had left his laptop in the room. Since we were on the way to the airport, we called the hotel and asked the hotel staff to have it waiting for us at the concierge desk. Due to the traffic, it took about 20 mins. to get back to the hotel and when we did, the laptop wasn't with the concierge but my companion went back to the room and it was still there. Our room could be converted to an adjoining room and one night, the room's occupants were talking extremely loudly at some ungodly hour e.g., 3:30am. I called the Front Desk and asked them to send Security up to that room. The next day, I brought it up to the Front Desk because I wanted assurances that it wouldn't happen again. Arthur at the Front Desk couldn't confirm if there was a report of my complaint but every hotel should have a record of such an incident in the event of repeat offenses then there's a historical record. He offered to move our room but why should we have been inconvenienced because of some inconsiderate guests. Hilton hotels offer AARP rates to members who are under 65 y.o. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel but if booked via the toll free reservation system, you need to ensure that everything that they offer you is in writing on your reservation confirmation.

Room Tip: A room near the #21 on the higher floors should offer a great view of the suspension bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear AJP57,

Thank your very much for your time to provide such a detailed review about us!

I am very happy to see that your enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the spectacular view to the Octavio Frias Bridge, the Living Well facilities and also the CENU mall underneath the Hilton complex.

The inconveniences you listed in your check-in and the noise on your room have already been shared with the relevant staff members and our management team. I am really sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t completely satisfactory!

We are looking forward to have you back.
I am at your disposal for any assistance or further reservations, my e-mail is
giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

Happy Holidays! Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Sao Paulo to a friend's wedding. My friends and I stayed at the hotel, I liked thw swimming pool and the food at the restaurants. Also the Hotel is well located and the stuff was nice. I will go back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Johann O,

We are very glad that our facilities and restaurants were the highlights from your stay here. It is gratifying to know that you had a great experience with us, our goal is to meet every one of our guest's individual expectations.

Thanks a lot for your words about our property. We are looking forward for your next visit!

Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo

Address: Avda Das Nacoes Unidas 12901, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hilton
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.