We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple no fuss, gets the job done.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Capital GC Hoteis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Capital GC Hoteis to your Saves list
The Capital GC Hoteis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Tenente Negrao 200, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04530-030, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
new york city
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Simple no fuss, gets the job done.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The suite is small, basically a regular room with a wall to split the space. Basic amenities, the balcony is awesome, room is clean and functional. The neighborhood is good, with lots of restaurants nearby, feels safe walking around at night - by myself. Aze Sushi across the street is spectacular. The hotel breakfast has a good selection (eggs, pastries, meats, fruits etc), good coffee. Wifi is good. Staff very helpful and friendly. You can hear some street noise, but minimal even though I was just on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    162
    66
    8
    9
See reviews for
69
62
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. Big, classy entrance with lots of helpful staff.

The rooftop gym is very nice with a spa and a small pool with a view of the city.

The room was a very nice size. We booked a basic room, it was more like a suite. It had a seperate sitting/living area with a small fridge and sink with a balcony connecting to the bedroom. The bedroom was very nice as well.

I personally didnt enjoy the bed, it was very firm, but offered no support, it felt cheap. That, combined with loud neighbors on the balcony and numerous passing cars with extremely loud stereos.

The bathroom was very small, and the shower was TINY! I am not a large man, but it was extremely difficult to use that shower.

Overall, we got a fair price and I had no real complaints, we would def be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very dissatisfied with the room. They called it a suite, but it reminded me of how I think the rooms were in former Soviet Union. Really not a place to relax at all. The "suite" was divided by a wall which made both the bedroom and the TV area very very tiny. A small balcony was nice, but rather noisy.
My personal opinion is that the rooms need a serious makeover.
The staff was okay and the pool on the rooftop seemed to be very delicate.
Breakfast was quite okay with lots of fresh fruits.

On one occation I called the reception, asking for more toilet paper. After 10 minutes with no reaction, I luckily spotted a roomkeeper in the hall and had her coming over with some paper. Very frustrating to be ignored on such a request.

Room Tip: I dont think they have any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Floresta, Uruguay
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel located in the neighborhood of Itaim, neat and with excellent service.
Quite near Sao Paulo'sfrom shopping district, located in a neat neighborhood, with several nearby good restaurants.
Comfortable and not too pricy it is a good choice for staying in SP particularly on business trips.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was sent to São Paulo for a business trip and decided to tack on a few days at my own expense. Sampa is very busy during the week; on weekends hotels can offer deep discounts. I got my room at The Capital at a GREAT rate. I would highly recommend it for a weekend stay. The rooms are nice, the hotel is safe and well looked after. The view from the roof is quite nice as well. I left some items in the room after checkout (too much partying) and the returned them to me three days later when I realized that they were missing. Good base from which to enjoy Ibirapuera and Itaim Bibi

Room Tip: A high floor number is great, of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms are extremely noisy, whatever the side of the hotel you're chosing, the Room service is with with very limited choice and of very poor quality. The staff is relatively unhelpfull and the rooftop swimming pool is the size of a bath

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very poor food. Very basic rooms. Very poor service and even worse customer care. Watch out for Internet charges - you'll be charged for every device you connect, even though you are only one person in one room.
Also the wonderful picture of the swimming pool is a con. The angle the picture is taken from gives the impression it will be used for the 2016 Olympics, when in fact it's about the size of a hot tub or very large bath.
I will be coming back to Brazil and Sao Paulo for work and pleasure but will certainly never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capital GC Hoteis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital GC Hoteis

Address: Rua Tenente Negrao 200, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04530-030, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#81 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Capital GC Hoteis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a 4-star hotel in São Paulo that is the essence of urban sophistication.Enjoy contemporary, newly redesigned accommodations , which have been thoughtfully appointed to delight business and leisure guests. Indulge in first-class guest amenities, including the fashionable Bonjardim Restaurant and Bar , a heated rooftop pool and an exquisite spa overlooking downtown São Paulo and the tranquil Ibirapuera Park.From its privileged location in the São Paulo financial centre, The Capital Hotel São Paulo stands ready to serve you in refined style – at every moment of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Capital GC Hoteis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Gc Hotel Sao Paulo
Capital Flat Sao Paulo
The Capital GC Hoteis Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capital GC Hoteis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.