We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay In S.Paulo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Sao Paulo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Pestana Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Tutoia, 77 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04007-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #109 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
lisbon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Business stay In S.Paulo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pestana Hotel is well located, just a few blocks away of Av.Paulista. The zone Jardim Paulista is nice. The hotel is quite old and needs renovation. Rooms are simple but all right. Check In took me 20 minutes with no reason. Price is ok considering how expansível Hotels are In this town.

Room Tip: rooms facing rua tutoia are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado,
Aproveitamos a oportunidade de agradecê-lo pelos comentários dos bons momentos vividos em nosso hotel. Prezamos pela excelência no tratamento com hóspedes e futuros clientes e, ficamos felizes por termos correspondido às suas expectativas. Comunicamos a modernização total dos quartos, incluindo melhorias na conexão da Internet (sem custos adicionais), televisores de LCD, entre outras comodidades para melhor acomodação.
Esperamos revê-lo em breve e agradecemos a sua escolha em se hospedar no Pestana São Paulo Hotel.

Cordialmente,

Roberto Magario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    160
    98
    33
    12
See reviews for
75
64
29
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel belongs to the Pestana group but it´s not at the same level of quality and comfort.
It smells old! In the apartment everything is old and not working very well.
But the staff is always trying to help you. They´re very polite and this is the good point about this hotel.
I will not be back there.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Adriano

First of all thank you for the feedback provided and know that this semester we are carrying out a ambicious remake project in our Sao Paulo hotel including investments of about 1 million reais to reach the same standards that Pestana hotels have around the world as you know well about our chain. We hope to see you back then in august so you can give your opinion again with the apartments renewed and redecorated. But I am very happy on the other hand as you noticed that our service is ok and our cordiality impressed you positively.

Cordially

Henrique Vendramin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed in other Pestana Hotels, such as the Covento do Carmo in Salvador, and was used to a certain standard with this hotel chain. The Sao Paulo version tough is a total deception, run down rooms that havnt been fixed in over 10 years. The whole hotel is old, but the rooms is a cathastrophy: My linen had holes, the chair at the desk was dirty all spotted with probably vomit, the telephone didnt work, there is no isolation, you could here everyone passing in front of the room, as it was inside the hotelroom itself. The windows havnt been cleaned in ages, and also the street of the hotel is ugly and has nothing. Overall I cannot recomend this hotel to anyone, the price is totally overrated, its badly managed and needs and urgent overlall renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all thank you for the information and I would like to tell you that this year we are carrying out a remake project in our hotel including investments of about 1 million reais to reach the same standards that Pestana hotels have around the world. We hope to see you back then in august so you can give your opinion again with the new facilities and decoration.


Cordially

Henrique Vendramin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH-2206 Les Geneveys-sur-Coffrane
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very good hotel, with a resonable restaurant available and a terrasse for the aperitive on the street. Rooms are well equiped, clean , and quiet. To be recommended for business or family stay. Not especially cheap but Ok for the place and the category

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Chasseral

Thanks for choosing Pestana during your visit to Sao Paulo. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you back soon.
We are glad you liked our hotel and services and your comments were transmitted to the personnel and will be used in our internal meetings for service improvement.

Thanks very much!

Henrique Vendramin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in Sao Paulo for 4 days and 3 nights. It was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our visit to Brazil (previously in Rio and then Paraty) The breakfast is amazing with all the choices you could hope for. The staff was very professional and the hotel amenities were clean. The beds were comfortable, the room was big enough for the three of us (but could fit four). I'm glad we treated ourselves to staying here. The location was great as well and we could walk to many of the attractions; Parque Ibirapuera, Avenida Paulista and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear LuckyNomad

We are honoured to receive your comments about our hotel facilities and service. We hope to see you back here soon and be looking forward to it.
To achieve your total satisfaction is our main goal and we are very happy to see that we have made it this time.

Thanks for your feedback

Best Regards

Henrique Vendramin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pestana's hotels are very classy around the world... São Paulo's is not different. People are very kind from the reception frontdesk to the bellboy and so on. Went with my wife and my parents in law (over 80 years old!). All personal were so kind with the elders!
Room were clean, the fabrics great, air conditioning working and with a nice view of São Paulo City. 29 flat TV with some cable channels (not much...)
The breakfast had a lot of fruits of the season, lots of breads and loafs.... scrambled eggs, sausage and everything, you can even get a nice expresso!

at the lounge you can have a very cold draft beer at the Brahma Quiosque open through the day and night!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer view of São Paulo parks (Ibirapuera)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Marcelo

I would like to thank you for your beautiful words about our service and facilities and also for choosing Pestana São Paulo. It was a pleasure for us to have such a beautiful family in our hotel. That is what we try to do all day long, to make guest feel like home and we are happy to know that you and your parents in law felt that too. They will always be welcome here and we from Pestana love to have the whole family together, children, parents and grand parents!

Thank you again for choosing us!

Cordially

Henrique Vendramin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Gave this hotel a second chance because it is near our office in Sao Paolo, and I was staying only 1 night. Staff at our office promised that this time would be better. The room was better because this time as they arranged for me to get a room without a carpet - which was significantly better than the last time{Thank you to other tripadvisors that provided that tip}. However I was disappointed when the Internet, which was complimentary for 1 device, was down for almost the whole of my 1 night stay at this hotel. The last time I was here, which was about 6 months ago, they said that their gym/pool was under repair. Imagine my surprise when they said that the gym/pool was still under repair. I asked the person at the reception when the gym/pool repairs would be completed and the individual could not give me an answer. The hotel has a decent location and is near Av Paulista one of the main drags in Sao Paolo. As they say in the US, fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Shame on me. Please acknowledge this review as helpful if you have found it so.

Room Tip: Get a room without carpet. They are cleaner.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Tutoia, 77 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04007-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#87 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.