We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slightly challenging” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej to your Saves list
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Santos, 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419, Brazil (Jardins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“slightly challenging”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

although the location is great and the lobby impressive the wows stopped there. Given a room key after a fairly confusing check in - i was greeted by people already in my room - this garnered me a free coffee but no room upgrade. the room i had was fine - barely clean but fine. Utilizing the concierge was slightly challenging and time consuming and it was quicker to just try and figure it out myself. the buffet was deent but the room so depressing and the gym always so busy and sweaty. overall not impressed

Room Tip: ask them for a room without someone already staying in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear traveler226a

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your stay at Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

What happened is not according to the standard offered by Tivoli. We are known for quality and we always seek the betterment of our employees and the constant improvement of our services and products. Your comments are very important for us to improve the service of the Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    195
    87
    29
    27
See reviews for
49
113
32
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I must admit that i stayed more then 5 months in that hotel. So could say a lot about it and in general it is good. The location is perfect and the rooms very good. Of course you may have some issues with some rooms but they usually change your room if not satisfied. The staff is fantastic and always very very helpful. I do recommend this hotel for the friendliness of the staff. The concierge is great especially Fausto. Some points really need improvements like the signature restaurant at the top floor. Just go for a drink but don't go for dinner. It is over priced for the food you get. It is just not good. Get a filet mignon at the swimming pool bar instead.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I went for business. It was a really 5 star hotel. Really nice rooms. The service was great. All the staff really helpful. The were able to accommodate every single request that we had. Really good location,

Room Tip: Try to get a room far from the elevator. Really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Karicrosi,

Thank you for sharing your comments.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and the services provided by our staff. Your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again, Karicrosi, for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatou, France
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

2nd visit in this hotel, for business trip. My company has an agreement with this hotel. The location is good, the lobby is lovely. Breakfast is average, served in a below groom room.
The room was really good, actually I was up-graded at the 22nd floor. At 4am, I was waken up by works at the 23rd floor (yes, you read well !), which is marvellous when you are jet lagged. I called the reception who confirmed the works and promised to stop them. I had to call 2 times and the works stopped... to restart again at 5.30am.
While checking out, I complained at the front desk manager who was not aware of the works, meaning I was probably lying. No excuse, no rebate, and he didn't say good bye.
So last time in this hotel for me.

Room Tip: cherchez un autre hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Tivoli São Paulo Mofarrej is an excellent and really upscale hotel. It is very well located, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is agreeable and food is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very well-appointed, with beautiful old and dark-wooden furniture and Nespresso machines. There is also a good gym (charged 15 reais a day), very convenient but claiming for a renovation. Don't forget to spend some time at the lobby area or to have a drink in the bar enjoying their tropical atmosphere right in the heart of São Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice opinion and for your words spents about the Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I really wanted to like this place. Fasano was full so I stayed here. Hotel is very pretty with a great lobby and pretty good gym. Rooms are large but noisy (elevator and AC make a huge racket!). Internet is spotty at best.
Pros: Large rooms. Good gym. Good breakfast (if expensive). Very friendly service. Good location.
Cons: Noisy rooms. Internet barely usable. Dont seem to understand concept of Quiet Room.
I will give the Tivoli Sao Paulo another shot because it could be better. However, they really need to get over the bad internet and noise issues.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room FAR from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr. 80grims80,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Allow me to take a few moments to pint out the actions that were taken:

• As far as the internet we have reinforced the antennas on the floors as well as hired extra speed for the connections;
• The room with the faulty air conditioning was taken out of the inventory and promptly repaired;
• Thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding the service, the breakfast and the location. The gastronomy is a highlight of the hotel and will always cherish the quality and variety of our food. The hotel has a truly privileged location in the heart of Jardins, close to the elegant boutiques of Rua Oscar Freire and is less than a block away from the biggest national financial center of Brazil, Avenida Paulista.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Though this is a business hotel and you will see lots of very serious persons in their suits going about their very important business it's still an amazing vintage delight with clean upgraded rooms. This building is basically a glass box with a concrete outer framework. The wonderful result of this is that you can adjust your curtains in conjunction with the openings in the framework to keep the sunshine out of your room while still keeping great views of a fairly incredible cityscape. You will hear American English here though, so don't say you haven't been warned.

The wi-fi costs money if you don't get the upgrade and it's only very low to low. Also no free breakfast. Lovely place to stay anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej

Address: Alameda Santos, 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#32 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#48 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Jardins area, just a block from Avenida Paulista, discover the new Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, in the very centre of the city. Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, this hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable stay. Totally redecorated rooms, excellent meeting rooms, the largest presidential suite in South America, heated outdoor swimming pool and an Elements SPA by Banyan Tree, the prestigious Asian chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.