We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing a business trip in style !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej to your Saves list
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Santos, 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419, Brazil (Jardins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doing a business trip in style !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in this property when visiting our office in Sao Paulo
The hotel was impeccable, very clean, great friendly service, marvellous choice for breakfast and an uber-cool bar.

The staff went out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Concierge was excellent, they recommended some restaurants in the neighbourhood

You must try the cocktails

Give the pool a miss though unless you are an exhibitionist - its painted orange, and it is on the deck right by the bar

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get great views of the neighbourhood. lifts are super quick so there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    195
    87
    29
    27
See reviews for
49
113
32
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

First time stay there and will be last. The lobby is quite nicely decorated but the check-in process takes forever. And be sure to look closely on your final bill at check-out as both me and my colleagues had "added" charges that are erroneous. The room has extremely thin wall so you can hear your next door neighbour. The first room I got is by the elevator bank so you can hear elevator noise all the time. The second room I switched to has musty smell so they send in cleaning lady with an air-clearner machine and run it for 15 min. to make the room livable. And of course I can hear the guest next room walking up and down the room!
The bar/restaurant on the lobby floor serves ok food. I would suggest go to the restaurant at the lower lever for their breakfast and lunch buffet instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Each time I step into a big hotel, I'm afraid to being reduced to a reservation number. Yes, I love being looked after. The TIvoli staff provided just that, with constant attention whatever my problems or questions. My room on the top floor was absolutely spotless with high quality furniture and the bathroom with spacious shower had probably been redone recently (the only downside was in the shower : the water does not run into the gutter easily, probably because the floor is not inclined enough). The patio restaurant is very enjoyable, again with perfect service, and the breakfast buffet is huge. Sao Paulo hotels have become incredibly expensive du to the lack of hotel rooms, but the Tivoli has probably the best value among the properties I've tried in the past years. Location: very convenient jsut behind La Paulista. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

To remain a Leading Hotel they should be forced to improve their elevator service. The technology is available,use Marriott at Times Square as an example. they invsted and turned a horrible situation into effecient elevator service. Inconsistant answers to over priced internet service Breakfast servers are not attentive. Rooms need blackout drapes

Room Tip: get a room on a lower floor, because of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The Tivoli was supposed to be "THE" hotel nr. 1 in São Paulo. However, I usually stay in a different house only this time we had to stay there as our business event took place in the hotel. We arrived at 17:15 in the afternoon - rooms not ready yet!! But instead of an excuse or the offer to sit down, get a coffee or anything, the service stuff just ignored us. When we asked around 17:45, whether they are willing to at least give us an internet access so we could work, they only shrugged and said they would check it - of course nobody ever checked it or came back on us! When I saw the room finally another 20 min later, it was a room beside the elevator (which rather sounds like being at the airport) and when I opened the curtain I looked at a wall! The room only had a very small window, which I literally had to search! They told me, we just booked standard rooms - so this is a standard room for about 300 €!
After another complaint I at least got another room. Still - for this categor, a five star leading hotel, the rooms look old and partly obsolete! seriously - there are other, way more reasonable, hotels with friendly and welcoming staff in São Paulo! I will definitely not stay in tbe Tivoli again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had previously stayed at this hotel two years ago and was not overly impressed and thus had some trepidation going back. However, I was very much surprised with the quality of stay this time.

In pre-arrival the concierge was extremely helpful in arranging both my transfer from the airport and helping me get tickets to a football match.

I arrived at the hotel after an efficient and professional pick up at the airport. The bell staff and doorman were excellent and check in was friendly and extremely helpful, offering to accompany me to the room.

My room was on the collection floor, and it was superb, I walked in and felt immediately at ease and comfortable, a wonderful king bed with high quality duvet bedding. The bathroom was massive and done in marble.

The minibar was stocked with high end products and the Moet & Chandon champagne which is de rigeur at the property.

I ate the picanha steak in the restaurant, superb, and the pool area is still as wonderful as I remembered.

Well done with the training of the staff and changing the attitude of the staff, I was a very happy camper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a beautiful and big room with a nice bathroomm front Alameda Santos View, full of light.
The restaurant at floor 23 have an excellent nigh and day view of SAO. It is expensive, 2 small tapas portion and 1 soft drink USD 35, but one time you can do it, Excellent service but they charge you for everything. A thing that I didnt know is that SAO center is very diffficult to walk for persons with mobility problems, the streets are up and down, except Paulista Ave....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej

Address: Alameda Santos, 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#32 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Jardins area, just a block from Avenida Paulista, discover the new Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, in the very centre of the city. Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, this hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable stay. Totally redecorated rooms, excellent meeting rooms, the largest presidential suite in South America, heated outdoor swimming pool and an Elements SPA by Banyan Tree, the prestigious Asian chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.