We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo to your Saves list
L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Campinas 266 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01404-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R$400 (BRL)
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversay at L'Hotel and we lovedit! All the staff is very kind and efficient. We booked a special package of celebration that includes dinner and breakfast. It was perfect. I do recommend this hotel for a romantic celebration!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    110
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
190
41
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I spent 3 weeks in November 2012 and last two weeks in June 2013 and I have been always very satisfied. Their staff is numerous, kind and very efficient. Excellent service, very good breakfast (included in the price of the room).
Point to improve: some details in the bathroom ("robinetterie" that can be improved in some of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I spent one night here at the end of a 2 week business trip where I had stayed at 3 other hotels in 3 different cities, so when I arrived at the L'Hotel Porto Bay it felt like a place I could finally relax before flying back to San Francisco the following night. I had also been recovering from a cold/cough that week, so I was quite happy to spend time in my hotel and rest. I had heard about having to take various security measures when walking around Sao Paolo, and I did not have the energy to be so guarded about my personal safety.

One comment that I wanted to share with the general manager: as a female traveler I am not comfortable when the receptionist announces my hotel room number out loud when they give me my room key. I understand that they have very good security at this property; however, I feel safer when my room number is written on the room key jacket and I am able to read it for myself. The same with restaurant staff that request my room number when I charge my meals to my room - I prefer to write my room number than announce it out loud in a public place.

The food and service at the restaurants were very good. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I used the spa in the evening (hot tubs/sauna) and had a shiatsu massage in the late afternoon before having to catch my flight. After staying in hotels for two weeks that did not have gyms, it felt luxurious to use their spa facility and have it all to myself.

I've heard that this part of Sao Paolo is really nice; however, I was at the property for less than 24 hours and did not have any time (or energy) to explore the area. I enjoyed my stay at the L'Hotel Porto Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel in the morning but could check in early which was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and service outstanding. The desk provided great advice about transportation, local attractions and museums. The staff at the front desk spoke English and some were very fluent which had not been the case at hotels in the four other cities we stayed at in Brazil. Everyone seemed dedicated to making our stay a pleasant one. The breakfast was delicious with many choices. We also had a late lunch at the restaurant which was excellent. The food was prepared well and attractively presented. The hotel has a small pool which we used once. It is more for relaxing than swimming. The Internet worked and was included for no extra charge. We loved this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

In Brazil what's considered 5 star at a premium price wouldn't last too long in other parts of the world. This hotel was no exception. The fittings in the room were a bit tacky and loose. We waited until 2:30pm before the room was ready. The staff however were very nice and friendly. Great massage therapist.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had nothing to do with booking the hotel as it was part of a trade mission. However, I couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Since this was a business trip, I had meetings all over the city and as many reviewers have stated, the traffic is horrendous in Sao Paulo. However, having this property to come back to was a great way to begin and end the day. Breakfast was awesome. I enjoy a healthy breakfast and the selection of Brazilian fruit was stellar. In addition, I had dinner there one evening and the meal was well presented and prepared. On the restaurant level, there is a nice bar that serves great caipirinhas. In the evening, there is usually someone in that same area playing the piano accompanied by a singer presenting a good representation of famous Brazilian Bossa Nova. Overall, it was an excellent stay in a comfortable room and I wouldnt hesitate to stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I love the family atmosphere of this upmarket, comfortable hotel. It is well situated close to Avenida Paulista. The staff are absolutely lovely, and so helpful. I was travelling on my own for my first 2 days in Sao Paulo(SP), and they really looked after me: making sure they had clearly marked my planned routes on my map, advising me on good coffee shops, museums, shopping. On my return from a day of exploring SP, they were interested in what the highlights had been for me. All of the reception and concierge staff spoke excellent English. The breakfast was simply delicious, and my room was very quiet and comfortable, with a good view. Excellent value. I look forward to returning to L'Hotel when I'm next in SP.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo

Address: Al. Campinas 266 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01404-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosmopolitan city of São Paulo, the financial capital of Latin America, is the setting for the five star L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo. Situated on Alameda Campinas, 50 metres away from the corner of Avenida Paulista, and close to the best restaurants, bars, museums and stores selling the most emblematic brands in the world, L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers a central location without the bustle of the main avenue. Designed in a European style, the sophistication of this boutique hotel is perfectly complemented by high standards of service and comfort. Particular care has been taken with the quality of products and materials used in the hotel. Single pieces of Art can also be found, for example the presence of a Flemish tapestry woven in Brussels in the second half of the XVIth century bought at a Christie's auction in London. This 83 room boutique hotel has a restaurant, SPA, indoor pool, gym and offers a very personalised standard of service. Special occasions, weddings, shopping, art and culture... Special, personalised events designed to meets its guests' requirements. L'Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.