We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emiliano Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emiliano Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emiliano Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Oscar Freire 384 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01426-000 , Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 300 hotels in Sao Paulo
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“World Class standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Only 3 hotels in Sao Paulo truly reach world class standards and the Emiliano sets the bar very high amongst them. What sets the Emiliano apart is not the fantastic location in the heart of Jardim (garden district), its well maintained jewel box of a property or the fantastic dining. It's the service. You know someone is paying attention to the details when they go to the trouble of hiring maids and maintenance works that speak English.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    39
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
84
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is perhaps the best Hotel in Sao Paulo (its either the Emiliano or the Fassano). Hotel decor is flawless and the rooms are gorgeous, staff is very friendly, location is ideal. If you book with Amex Platinum you get a free massage. The hotel rates are expensive, but then again Sao Paulo is not cheap.
The concierge can help you get reservations to all the restaurants, helped us book a day trip to Brasilia, and in general the staff is always thoughtful and nice (for example the doorman would give us water bottles every time we left the Hotel since it was very warm outside).
If you have the budget, do come to stay at this beautiful Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip in Sao Paulo. Great location convenient to several very good places to eat and shop. Very good coffee shop across the street (doesn't open until 8:00). Comfortable, large rooms with the best shower (although odd that you can't reach the water temperature handle while under the shower). Fresh fruit on a plate in your room each day with an afternoon pastry delivered. Friendly staff that spoke English very well. Everything you can ask for in a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Service is great, but let's face it: Emiliano is absurdly overpriced. Additionally, my Amex was cloned, causing me a lingering headache for the rest of my trip.

To my surprise, I was awaken around 3am with by a brawl between my room neighbor and a lady friend. But, I guess we can't blame the hotel for its guests' mischiefs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyageurinter
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location if perfect with a terrasse outside to smoke a cigare while drinking some good wine.
The staff always willing to help you.
Very good restaurant as well.
I really love the decoration, I feel home

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Real 5 star hotel in the best possible neighborhood of this huge city.
Close to the best restaurants and shops, you can walk in the streets without being worried about anything, day or night.
The service is very friendly and efficient, the Deluxe rooms are spacious, clear, and very comfortable (top class bedding, nice amenities).
The welcome wine bottle and the little food put in your room at night are very well appreciated.
The spa was in reform when we stayed, and I have no doubt it will offer the same highest quality.
We had lunch in the restaurant, beautifully decorated with a green plant wall, and the lunch menu worth the experience for its relation cost/benefits.
Definitively our favorite address in São Paulo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent two nights at the Emiliano in early October. Immaculate hotel. The service was top notch. Everyone speaks great English and just add all the little touches you'd expect from a top level hotel. They knew our name before we arrived and that includes the bell boys. They greet you when you come in and the front desk is also concierge and are excellent. Sadly the spa/pool was closed for renovations (as was the Fasano we stayed at as well!) which would have been nice to notify us of. But other than than, nothing to complain about. Complimentary bottle of wine when you arrive, pastries in the evening and press service for suits. In room surround sound Samsung stereo with audio plug is a great touch that all hotels should have. Also proper HD TV so you aren't looking at a squished images. Bathroom was huge and has a heated toilet seat which is humorous but still awesome. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it's a beautiful space with plants growing out of the concrete wall.

And if you have the money they have a private helipad on top of the hotel. So there's that.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors. We had floor 3 and the window looked out onto an ugly concrete back area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emiliano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiliano Hotel

Address: Rua Oscar Freire 384 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01426-000 , Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emiliano Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiliano is Brazil’s finest example of world class luxury hospitality. The hotel introduced a unique and exclusive luxury experience to São Paulo, the world’s fifth-largest city, which has confirmed its place as the artistic and cultural capital of South America. Emiliano is located in the charming Jardins neighborhood, on Brazil’s most fashionable shopping Street: Oscar Freire. Oscar Freire represents to São Paulo what Rodeo Drive is to Los Angeles or Rue due Faubourg Saint-Honoré is to Paris, and is surrounded by upscale boutiques, art galleries, fine restaurants, cafés and headquarters of major corporations.Emiliano has set the pace in redefining luxury accommodation in São Paulo and has become a luxury icon since our opening in June 2001. Our guests experience authentic and modern Brazilian sophistication through our contemporary ambience, refined cuisine and singularly warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Emiliano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emiliano Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Emiliano Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emiliano Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.