We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Vittorio Fasano, 88 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-020, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 301 hotels in Sao Paulo
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at Fasano for first time. Service was excellent, design is great, room and bathroom size also excellent. Well located for luxury brand boutiques and art galleries. But for what they offer, it is extremely expensive. The pool is nothing more than a plunge, the gym available was a joke (they were renovating so maybe it will get better). Stayed at L'Hotel Porto Bay on same trip..half the price for the same quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia M, Gerente at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo. Constructive comments and feedback are always the best way to overcome our guest's expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    37
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
72
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything in this hotel is the best. It is priced accordingly.

Therefore, will point out something various people had trouble with during our stay. Managing the TV. You have to switch the RC from TV to SKY and back...it is a mess.

Everything else was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia M, Gerente at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you had such a great time with us and we are sorry about the inconvenience with the TV.

We are looking forward to see you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
579 helpful votes 579 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Jardims location, huge rooms, gourmet restaurant (it's heritage), and fantastic service even better than the top HK hotels! On one trip, I left some old clothes (to be thrown away), only to find them cleaned when I check into my room a few months later! I've stayed here since it opened, and the standard and friendliness of the staff have not slipped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights as a treat paid for by a relative. It's is a high-end property with excellent service located in a very nice part of São Paulo. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. Shower was very large and sleek. Staff were very helpful. Doesn't come with breakfast but can be purchased at one of two restaurants located on the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We landed on a Saturday morning quite early and had to wait two hours for our room to be ready but the receptionist was kind enough to offer us breakfast. The staff in the breakfast room are all extremely friendly and helpful. I love the interior design of the hotel which doesn't seems to age at all (this was my third stay here). On that night we went to the Baretto where they were playing live music with an amazing singer of bossa nova which I strongly recommend to attend it. The spa is excellent with very good massage therapist. The gym has quite dated machine but being on the top floor compensate that with amazing views. The pool is also very elegant and quite (we were the only ones there). The location is excellent since Jardins is the only area of Sao Paulo where you can actually walk, day and night.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are already large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel makes it into my top 5 list. I would include the St. Regis in Florence, Park Hyatt Milan, Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, and Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt as the others in the list.
The staff were helpful and courteous and contributed to an overall great experience. The whole hotel had a cool vibe, kind of a cross between a gentleman's study or European reading room. Lots of wood, leather, and unique accents. The rooms were well appointed and laid out. The ceilings were a good high which made the room feel roomy. The bed was comfortable as we're the variety of pillows. On checkin I was greeted with a welcome note and treat, which were two amazing desserts. The bathroom was spacious and also well appointed. Great smelling toiletries. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in São Paulo. Certainly pricey but you get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The renowned family Fasano has never failed. After their long history of topnotch restaurants in Sao Paulo, they've gifted us with this fantastic hotel. It's just the perfect mix of Sao Paulo's Italian heritage and contemporary architecture. And service are simply great. Restaurant is sort of lacking charm, but cuisine is still the best in Sao Paulo. Anyway, My review on Fasano's restaurant is coming soon :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana V, Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Orivaldo,

We really appreciate such a thoughtful comment and feedback about the Hotel Fasano São Paulo. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.

The Fasano family is known for its unconditional dedication, outstanding gastronomy, impeccable hospitality, and for striving to provide the best in understated luxury and zealous yet un-invasive service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincere regards,
Mariana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Vittorio Fasano, 88 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fasano family has, for over a century, created some of the best gourmet dining environments Sao Paulo has to offer. It brings this talent to the management of the most charming hotel in the city, the Fasano hotel. Isay Weinfeld and Márcio Kogan have crafted a distinctly elegant 1930’s throwback style ambiance where modern meets the richness of classic designs. Such work can be seen in the facade bricks, imported from England, and the lobby’s marble beams from Rome. All rooms are equipped with the newest technologies and styled in fine European elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fasano Hotel Sao Paulo
Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.