We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby Construction - Non existent Breakfast and Turtle Speed Internet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi to your Saves list
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Prof. Carlos De Carvalho 168, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04531-080, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Itaim Bibi) (Itaim Bibi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #134 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
North Bergen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lobby Construction - Non existent Breakfast and Turtle Speed Internet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is supposed to be a business hotel but the internet speed was a joke. I mean an absolute joke. They should be embarrassed trying to portray themselves as a business hotel. When I was in the north of Brazil, in the most remotest of areas I had better internet. DO NOT EVER stay here if you need to do complicated things like open an email or open a web page to find a location in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    89
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
47
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel has overbooked me an a co-worker on important businnes date (with confirmed reservations). After a lot of discussion, they would reacommodate us to another Mercure Hotel nearby. We asked to go for dinner first. Mysteriously, during dinner they called us saying that found rooms for us on the original hotel.
Rooms are nice, but loud because the nightlife arround.
MERCUSE, you HAVE to do something about your internet connection. On this same week we lodged on 4 different Mercures and ALL, without exception, the wireless either not work or the band was bellow minimum businness expcatations

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosana B, Manager at Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I'm sorry to the internet problem, but unfortunately during your stay we had problems with the internet provider.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The location is very good , that's why we choose this hotel. There are several bars and restaurants also some stores. The traffic is really heavy around this area. We took 25 min to drive 1 km and 500m on a Friday 20:00 in the evening. We had done problems with the parking service and the valet was very rude !!! We intend to not come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Although not the best hotel I stayed in on this Latin American business trip, the apartment was fine. Only inconvenience was that the tv wasn't working (reception staff tried to fix it but to no avail) and that I couldn't close my balcony door. Not that I was too worried about break-ins on the 7th floor but still...
Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is delicious with lots of fresh fruit and local bread specialities.
There's a small gym and pool on the roof top.
The location is perfect (very close to our office) it's a very nice neigbourhood where you can safely walk to any of the numerous restaurants around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaoPauloItaim, General Manager at Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Client,

We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. I shared your comments with our team specially the maintenance area. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Chediek
General Manager
Mercure Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business and felt quite comfortable. Small apartments and for the rest I agree with the orher reviews. So I confirm this is a good place if you business in the area. I did walk around and did not get an impression of running danger. Taxis are just up front and there are restaurants, cafes and bars around. Though not easy to find the small street, the building is on. it' s a bit of a labyrinth here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaoPauloItaim, General Manager at Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear client,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and I've already shared your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Chediek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi

Address: Rua Prof. Carlos De Carvalho 168, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04531-080, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Itaim Bibi)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adagio São Paulo Itaim Bibi hotel is located in Itaim Bibi, a prime area of São Paulo, close to the business and commercial hub of Av. Faria Lima, Av. Nove de Julho and Av. Cidade Jardim. The district has a superb range of bars and restaurants. The hotel is near Rua João Cachoeira, renowned for its fashion stores and the city's most famous shopping center, Iguatemi. It also has easy access to Ibirapuera Park. The hotel features kitchenette, electric oven, microwave oven, parking, and high speed Internet in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Hotel Sao Paulo
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.