We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally-located and perfect for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas to your Saves list
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Padre Joao Manuel 202 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01411-000, Brazil (Jardins)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    369
    174
    38
    19
See reviews for
119
189
118
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel from March 29th to April 1st.. Lots of up and down reviews but I had a great stay here. Reception spoke English. The room were clean and the airconditioner worked great.

The shower unlike the hotel in Rio, hot water came on quickly. I didn't have the breakfast plan so can't comment on that.

The hotel is about two blocks from the metro with plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. There's even some movie theaters close by.

When checking in, they warned me about construction from 09:00 to 17:00 but I usually wasn't in the hotel at those times so it had no bearing on me.

All in all, I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MERCURE SAO PAULO ALAMEDAS. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Although the desk and front staff were quite helpful most of the time, this was a poor hotel experience.

The room had a balcony and a kitchen which was nice. However there was no supplies to make a coffee or tea on the kitchen (making it pretty useless), the bathroom was very basic (no bench space to put stuff - just a sink on a wall), the toilet didn't always flush and there was no ironing board or iron!

The WiFi did not work all days. The "gym" was 2 running machines in a room on the roof. The breakfast offering was VERY basic (although admittedly it was not very expensive). The lists were really slow old types (where you have to open 2 doors to get out).

I think I paid around US $200 per night. Given the above, I thought it was very poor value!

Room Tip: To choose a good room, choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Stuie,

Thank you for telling us about your experience in Mercure Alamedas malls. Sorry we have not matched your expectations in providing the service.

At Mercure, we always seek a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us.

Please be advised that the apartments are being renovated to offer modern comfort to our guests. The new suites are available for future bookings.

Thank you for telling us your problems and hopefully give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fernando Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

When is a hotel not a hotel? When Mercure decide so - I can't see any major difference between this and other Mercure hotels in SP. Ok it has a kitchenette, but that's about it - no coffee machine, which might be related to the fact that the "hotel" has a restaurant and serves breakfast and other meal.! The "luxury" of a minibar by no means compensates.

Wi-Fi included free - well done Accor!! But, connection seemed flaky - initially good but then nothing. Is this a Brazilian problem, or a cunning Accor plan to get customers upgrading to a "premium" service, which was advertised but I never saw the details - I have my suspicions.

The hotel is well-located just off the Avda Paulista, with a number of restaurants in range, although you may wish to get a taxi as the area is very hilly. Service was good, but I would not have wanted to check in behind the huge tour group who arrived just after me.
I was paying well over £ 100 per night, but that seems to be the norm in SP and Rio. Brazil, you have to get your act sorted out before the Olympics, World Cup etc, which are suddenly going to inundate you with people who cannot afford the top range hotels , but who are looking for affordable accommodation, with good levels of service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas

Address: Rua Padre Joao Manuel 202 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01411-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#126 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas has 90 rooms and is located in the neighborhood of Jardins, one of the most elegant of Sao Paulo, close to Oscar Freire Street, which houses the main designer shops of the city and one block from Paulista Avenue. The hotel is close to Metro Consolation, and MASP (Sao Paulo Art Musean), which yielded the most important exhibitions in the country, and the Reboucas Convention Centers and other important Convention Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.