We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paulista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Paulista to your Saves list
Ibis Paulista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Paulista, 2355, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311300, Brazil (Jardins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    1,079
    372
    59
    22
See reviews for
337
398
286
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Perfect for a visit to São Paulo if you wish to save money. Very well located just by Hadock Lobo and close by the green line of the subway, in a region that you can safely walk by 24 hours a day. Don't expect anything beyond Íbis standard though. V

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petropolis RJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. It's very well located. Close to underground stations, stores and restaurants. Really convenient. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was really good, one of the best I've already ready on a Ibis hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great because you can see the best of Sao Paulo city, mixing people, families, bikes, skaters, teenagers, everything. The room is good, but it didn't have heat in it... so my husband got a cold, and I almost got too. = Este lugar é incrível se você quer ver tudo que São Paulo tem de bom, TUDO, O quarto entretanto não tinha aquecimento e meu marido ficou gripado, eu quase fiquei também...

Room Tip: Stay in the back part if you like quiet = Fique nos fundos se gosta de silêncio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sao Paolo is a big big city and this hotel has an ideal central location. I never expect to arrive to be first in the queue at reception and found them to be quietly efficient in dealing with arriving clients. It was good to be able to be addressed in English as I do not speak Portuguese so was very happy with that straight away. I had only booked the hotel as a bed & breakfast accommodation and was pleased with the location,cleanliness,friendly staff. Only two gripes the first being the worst towels (Thin sand paper) I have ever had at any hotel around the world and the second being that the toilet seat in my bathroom had been replaced from an oval original fitting to a round replacement smaller than the toilet. A little disconcerting! Breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for the day. Room was on the fifth floor to the side of the hotel with a lovely brick wall view of an adjacent building oiutside - But hey I wasn't there for the view anyway. Considering that outside the hotel there is a 10 lane road - 3 lanes either side + a 2 x 2 lane dual carriageway underpass as well my room was quiet and I slept well.
Sao Paolo appears to have thousands of taxis passing the hotel door at all times and the same with the frequent bus services also at the front door. There is also a subway station very nearby so transport is no problem for getting around.
For eating out during the day it is easy to find many food halls where you pick what you want to eat from any of the vendors in there and then eat your meals in a central seating area serving all. This is also a good place to find Public Conveniences when out and about.
At night it is advisable to keep to the main roads where it is possible to find many bars and restaurants offering dining facilities. I walked on Ave Paulista until I found a corner bar that was massively busy with locals out for the evening enjoying themselves eating and drinking and judged that it must be O.K. I was not wrong and enjoyed a great meal although with not speaking Portuguese and the waiter not speaking English there was a little bit of guesswork involved however I enjoyed a great fillet steak washed down with ice cold beer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good location, in what appears to be a safe part of Sao Paulo and near a metro station. Modern throughout from the reception area to the rooms. Service was good, friendly staff and speaking English was no problem. Could do with more staff on reception at busy times though. Decent buffet breakfast, costs 15 Real I think, but lots of options. Free wifi worked well. Happy to stay here again in future trips to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paulista

Address: Avenida Paulista, 2355, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311300, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Paulista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista hotel is located on Avenue Paulista, the largest business district in Brazil, across from the church of Sao Luis college. The centre of Sao Paulo is 4 km away, Congonhas airport 13 km and Guarulhos international airport 40 km.The hotel offers 236 airconditioned rooms including 2 rooms with facilities for guests with limited mobility. A restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. Completely non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Bela Vista
Ibis Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.