We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera to your Saves list
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008011, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

... be careful which room they give you! my 4th stay here for business, and they gave me the worst room, which i realized in 2nd night of 4! floor 1 is noisy esp. if there are events! location is okay, food great but not cheap, staff friendly, all in all average, but they are not listen to complaints and so i may rethink if i will stay there again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced. We have sent you a private message to obtain further details as we would positively like to investigate and have the opportunity to restore your faith in the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera.

Respectfully,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    197
    53
    17
    4
See reviews for
34
111
36
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Pullman Iberapuera is defnitely my preferred place to stay. For me it is well located for my work and relatively close to the Iberapuera park for a run. The hotel itself appears effectively safe without being rigid. Every person in the hotel - from the doorman through to cleaning staff - has a friendly positive attitude (congrats to the management!). The rooms are all alike - by European standards normal; by U.S. standards somewhat small. Wirelss works well. The highlight is the breakfast; richt, not extravagant but high quality. Among the morning staff, all correct and professional, Andrea stands out expcially :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I travel for business. I am currently on a 20 day trip in Sao Paulo. When you travel alone, where you stay matters a LOT. This is my 3rd trip to Sao Paulo and I won't stay anywhere but the Pullman from now on. The other hotels/condos/apts I stayed at were sub par with marginal AC and hard beds and cost almost what this does. This place is great: friendly staff, room svc is top notch but not too expensive. The cheapest entre on the Menu; the club sandwich is amazing with a full chicken breast and what looks like an omelet in it with the bacon. $25 BR about $12.50 US. The Pizza has cream cheeses on it ; sounds weird but wait till you try it. Wow. They make sure I know where I am going on foot, give me an umbrella. The IT restaurant/bar is way cool. It has great service but it not too upscale to chase me off from sitting with my laptop and working with a cup of coffee, Top notch people and service. The room has an amazing bed and shower with the water coming from over-head. Beware of other Sao Paulo hotels' internet; and the internet will be your connection home and to work so it is critical. Also amazing legit huge breakfast buffet that was included in my rate. The Pullman has a fast free internet service they called 4Mbps, but It's a lot faster than that. It is also 10x better than the other two apt/condo chains that I stayed at the last 2 trips. The staff all speak good enough English to get by. Iberapuera park is 5 mins away, which is like Central Park in NYC but bigger and more lakes and amazing plants/trees and a museum. You are striking distance to a rain forest and downtown. This hotel is in Villa Mariana. Maybe the best hotel experience I have ever had in 20 years of business travel.

Room Tip: The hIghest floors have a great view of the surrounding Vila Mariana and Iberapuera Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

here for 2 days on a business trip. location is terrible on a high traffic main road. however the hotel us moden perfect. the type of top airline crews. windows cannot be opened and smell of sur is sir conditioned. in conclusion you are isolated, perfect for work but not if you look for Brasil flavor.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as paying attention to our customers is truly our only way to improve our services and products.

It was not our intention to give you any excuse but instead offer our most sincere apologies for not being able to deliver the experience expected, beyond considering your admiration of our modernity environment and facilities.

Considering São Paulo the 6th world’s biggest city, our location can depend on where the guest needs to go around. Regarding the local area, there are some places walking distance to go as restaurants, shops, supermarket, banks, park, subway, etc..., we are also pretty close to the Ibirapuera Park (one of the biggest park from São Paulo). We receive a lot of guests that love to go there by walking. By car it is another way to go and that would be around 3 or 5 minutes.

If a future trip brings you back to São Paulo, please contact me at rodrigo.oliveira@accor.com.br so we can carefully personalize your stay with us!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera for one night. It is a great hotel, by far the best experience I had in Brazil. Hotel located in a nice area of Sao Paulo, an hour away from the international airport.

Great lobby, welcome feeling when you walk in the hotel. Staff are friendly and professional. Late check out at 2pm has been granted as well. Room is well organised with good facilities. Free bottled waters are provided in the room. Tea and coffee facilities are also available in the room which is not common in Brazil, at least the hotels we stayed during this trip. Bed is very comfortable and I had the very good rest here. Many TV channels available and also easy to use as well. Bathroom is up to date and also well organised.

Breakfast is at ground floor with good range of food. The hotel also has a nice gym and spa. It was very pleasant stay, short but sweet. I will definitely come back if I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Recommended for business travel in SP.
Good gym. Did no use the pool , but looked smallish.
Nice breakfast room with good variety.
Restaurant in hotel has a good menu of equal good quality.
Rooms are of good standard.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently spent a few days in Sao Paulo after a work trip. Upon checking in (early) at the Pullman we were delighted to be told that as we were early we were to be given a free room upgrade with a high floor over looking the Ibirapuera park and city.

Not only did we have a great view (with the exception of the busy motorway the hotel is situated next to) but the rooms were clear, modern and spacious.

Location is ok, although being near the motorway, you can walk to some of the nice districts of Sao Paulo or there were always taxis day and night waiting.

Generally the customer service was good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 1*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.