We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here 3 times in 1 week, good every time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Bandeira Paulista, No 555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04534-011, Brazil (Pinheiros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 301 hotels in Sao Paulo
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Came here 3 times in 1 week, good every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excelent reception staff, special recommandation for Ms.Amanda whom spoke perfect English, was caring and had solutions for all my questions. Very good fitness, you will need to pay entry if hotel does not extend free entrance, fair, simple but good quality breakfast. Going out the back, behind conveniance store, you will find a small square that caters all kinds of food, gets lovely at lunch, with movie complex. No problem with sound in room. Clean rooms, good selection of ameneties. Totally recommand (and I travel 200+ days a year)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de recepção at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Chris 3436,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay at our hotel.

We arel very glad to know that our front office staff pleased you and Amanda was very proud to read your review.

The fitness center is really very good and we are also working on improving our breakfast buffet.

We want to thank you again for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you soon at Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

Kind Regards,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    78
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
17
23
19
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Definitely not tip-top luxury, but considering how expensive hotels (and most everything) are in Sao Paulo, this hotel offers great value. Very well equipped gym; comfortable beds; small fridge and kitchen in every room, and I absolutely LOVE the fact that each room has a truly independent A/C unit. This means that, unlike most European hotels (and many in the US as well) where you can only turn the cooling function during the hottest months of the year, in here you can really adjust the temperature according to your own preference at any time (shockingly, there are plenty of muggy nights during the fall and the spring).

The location is great, with plenty of places to eat literally outside the door. The breakfast is included and was pretty good for my standards: plenty of fruit and bread selections. I admit, however, to not being a big-breakfast guy, so if you want eggs and bacon and the like, you may not love the options. BTW, the room service options are SUPERB, because they’re delivered by two of the restaurants downstairs. I ordered something one night and almost found myself wishing I had done that more.

Downside: the windows don’t offer much sound insulation, so you can hear the buses and the hustle of the street. Also, the doors have metal blades that make it impossible to shut them quietly, e.g. you can hear every one of your neighbors entering or leaving the room. For light-sleepers like myself, that’s a bit of a turnoff, but nothing insurmountable. The bathroom and shower are a bit smallish; the temperature of the water was fine for me, but if you’re one of those folks who like to take REALLY hot showers, you may have a problem. Internet connection was okay, but not great – then again, it’s free. You can pay for a faster connection if you want, which sounds fair to me.

Overall, the pluses far outweigh the cons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo and enjoyed the property. Nice location, with an excellent courtyard area to enjoy food and drinks outside, such as Starbucks, Pizza, etc. The room I had was a good size room including kitchenette with a sitting area, and bed. Rooms were kept very clean. Breakfast was included in my rate, and the food was quite good. My only complaint was that I was required to pay a half day rate to get early access to my room upon arrival. I have never encountered this policy before, and I have travelled extensively all over the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge while on a business trip in Sampa. The location in business friendly Itaim is great for someone from out of town. I bit distant from most of the tourist areas, but great for restaurants. The rooms are clean, and the staff is helpful. The food court in the complex is great for quick meals and coffee/juices. The attached gym is good, but you have to pay for it. What the Staybridge lacks in character it more than makes up for with convenience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent 1.5 weeks in this place and I found it very comfortable.
Hotel room is very spacious, very clean (always smell good) you have a small kitchen area, a table to have dinner or something, nice space to work, and a sofa to watch TV.

Illumination is very good in all the suite, and also you will find a balcony with nice view of Sao Paulo.

Front desk team is very nice, they speak english and always are pleased to help.
Bed is very comfortable, 4 (soft and hard) pillows and an extra blanket just in case you fell cold.

The batroom area is good, you don't have enough storage to place your stuff, so better keep it in the luggage. The shower room is small but enough to move around and take a shower.
The good thing here is the hot water always!!

Breakfast: very basic, just like a B&B hotel, i would expect more for the fare you pay. The good is that if you have short time to eat you can take it in a bag! Good!!

Location: nice location an area, restaurants are in the lobby area next to the hotel with a variety of food (avoid salads place), ATM's near and nice nightlife.

I would stay again if I travel to SP.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As always, very helpfull and welcoming. Will most certainly go back without a doubt. Great breakfast, good internet. The hotel is in a great location with many other resturants in the area, this if you get tired of eating the food at the hotel which honestly is hard. Starbucks around the corner made the stay even more enjoyable. This hotel is a good choice if your work is around the Itam Bibi area, Morumbi or Villa Olympia. You will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: Great for Business gowers - Good work station for those long nights on the PC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Mr. John P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a post about Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, our location is one of the best in the city! And we do have many options of restaurants around.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest in your next stay in São Paulo.

Kind Regards,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Floresta, Uruguay
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice and tidy hotel, ideal for business trips, conveniently located in Sao Paulo's Itaim neighbourhood.
Well kept, with comfortable beds and rooms, a good gym and close to many good restaurants.
Also conveniently near Ibirapuera Park, ideal for outdoor exercising.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de recepção at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Eduardo S,

Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about our hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back at Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

Cordially,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Bandeira Paulista, No 555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04534-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be swept away by the beauty and vibrant culture of Brazil that surrounds the Staybridge Suites São Paulo hotel. Guests traveling on business or leisure are captivated by the stunning skyscrapers and cosmopolitan lifestyle of Sao Paulo.The hotel's location is in the center of the Brascan Century Plaza complex which offers many options of restaurants, six movie theaters, three coffee shops, a bookstore, cash exchange point and more. The exclusive Itaim Bibi area has something for everyone. Many of the best music, theatre, museum and dining offerings are found in the breathtaking metropolis of São Paulo.The hotel's amenities delight the most discerning of guests. The outdoor pool, sauna, self parking, free breakfast buffet, internet high speed and helipad are a few of the perks carefully chosen for your comfort. This award-winning hotel impresses guests with its exceptional services bestowed with a Brazilian flair. Make your plans today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.