We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins to your Saves list
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Santos, 484 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01418-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 306 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good localization. Very friendly and professional staff. Suitable price. Breakfast is quite good in variety and quality.
Facilities a bit old and lack of maintenance. One lift is not enough for the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Jordi B,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    105
    62
    11
    12
See reviews for
39
43
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peresvet
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is very good located, near Avenida Paulista, close to metro station. It took me about 1.5 hours to get to and from Guaruhlos airport by public transport. Hotel is clean, although not luxurious. Considering the price i payed , it was quite a deal for me. I liked breakfast - delicious buffet, including hot meal and fruits. Friendly reception staff, quick check-out. What i did not like was a total mess at check-in. The room was not ready at due time and we had to wait and remind to staff about our presence in the lobby. Later , passing some times the lobby i observed guests waiting in a queue to be checked in. It seems to me that in this matter staff is not quite effective. Apart from that everything was ok and my stay was successful there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Aleksandr550,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor.

As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels.

Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel.

Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement.

You review will help us with this improvement.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to have you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Staying in Sao Paulo is seriously expensive; and this hotel is very well locted, and perfectly functional if un-glamorous. There are no frills, but the beds are large and comfortable, the rooms clean, safe and quiet enough to sleep in; and the bathrooms get you clean and dry (but watch out any cats in case you get swung). The breakfast leaves something to be desired, but Starbucks is close by!

I have stayed in many hotels in Sao Paulo and this is the best value for money I have come across so far.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian0O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Londontraveller1971,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor.

As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to have you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The rooms are quite small but adequate. there is internet throughout the hotel which is free but, when i was there, did not work on all floors. also the aircon in my room did not work so changed rooms. The hotel is rather shabby is is some way past a make-over. but it is clean and the staff are friendly although with limited English. the breakfast buffet is good. This is a hotel to use and then forget but may attract you because of the price. get a higher floor to avoid excessive traffic noise. The hotel boasts a spa which out of curiosity I visited. It's basically a room for some treatments but I doubt if anyone will use it as it's hard to find and very shabby.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Martyn,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor.

As a great contributor,i can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels.

Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel.

Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement.

You review will help us with this improvement.

Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to have you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is nice, very good located, but, always is a but, when you want to change money, they do not change....I asked to the recepcionist to help me as I need to take a taxi that will cost 15R$, BUT he was not nice,,, After 15mnts discussion he sent the door man to a change office to change money for me. I want to emphasize that I have movility problems, otherwise I could go by my self. The room was clean and big, the bathroom is OK and has hairdryer, plasma TV and 2x2 bed, Good price.The hotel has one elevator only...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank your for your review and feedback. We take these comments very seriously and would like to let you know that we have a refresh of our rooms scheduled and that very soon we wiil be able to offer upgrade rooms to our valued guests.

Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team to be considered. We believe that training must be a constant.

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about our meeting rooms, which include Wi-Fi internet access to the rate. The metting rooms have been designed to offer the best value for customers travelling on business.

I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel if your travel plans bring you back to the city!

Best Regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I arrived at this hotel late at night in January, after spending a whole day at work in Rio. I had left Belo Horizonte, went to Rio, then to SP, so I was tired. As soon as I arrived at this hotel, which I thought it was a Blue Tree, it was a Ramada. So far no problem. When I got into the room, it as large, but the entry hall was dark, I could hear people talking downstairs and on the street. I thought the windows sucked. They were old and I could hear everything outside. I was tired...The recepcionist was alright, but it was a bit messy downstairs.
The bed seemed good to me, but the noise was annoying. I got in a bad humor, it was almost 11 pm...I left the hotel, hopped in a cab and left to a Mercure in the other corner of Paulista avenue.
Probably this hotel was not as bad as I pictured, I think it was under reforms,but maybe it is better now, I don't know.
The dark halls really bothered me and the noise. I cannot evaluate the service as I left before I required it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristiano O, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DeMarco10,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripdvisor.

As a senior contributor I can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels.

I am truly concerned about your comment, Even though we seek to offer perfection to our guests when don’t want to loose the warmth of the hospitality spirit.

Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel, dark halls for example.

Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team to be considered. We believe that training must be a constant. We always have room for improvement.

You review will help us with this improvement.

Thank you once again for you comments. We hope to have you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia-DF
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

PS: I stayed in a Deluxe Double Room...

PROS:
- Location: behind "Avenida Paulista" and the "Brig. Luis Antonio" metro station, easy access to main interest points and to Congonhas Airport. Sorrounded by bars and restaurants. Walking distance from MASP, Starbucks and Patio Paulista Mall.
- New furniture and beds in the room. King size beds are really comfortable. Good space in the Deluxe room. Room is well cleaned.
- Free wi-fi internet
- Outstanding continental breakfest! (Above the average of similar Hotels): 4 types of fruits, 2 natural juices, fruit salad, breads, cakes, "cheese bread", ham, cheese, bacon and eggs, fresh made omellete, tea, coffee...
- Staff is excellent!

CONS:
- Deficient acoustic insulation, so if you have a room facing Av. Paulista you may find noisy in the morning due traffic. If you face Al. Santos street, there is noise from the bars untill 11 - 12pm.
- Cable TV is bad. Only a few paid channels (like CNN, and more 6 nationals), the others are opened channels or those "selling" channels.
- Furniture design (in white collor) gives an impression of unrefined room.
- Only one social elevator, so in bussines day it may be difficult to reach the lobby.
- There is no space in front of the hotel for embark/disembark. Taxis are located in the other direction, so it may be difficult to get one in rush hours (but the lobby can ask one for you)
- General facility (common areas) is a little bit old, as you can see in the corridors and in the floor. But well mantained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, General Manager at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Dinho,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cristiano Oliveira
General Manager
Ramada Hotel & Suítes Jardins São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Alameda Santos, 484 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01418-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.