We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morumbi Stadium

Morumbi Stadium
Praca Roberto Gomes Pedrosa s/n | Morumbi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05653-070, Brazil
(11) 3749-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 442 attractions in Sao Paulo
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

You came to Brazil, now get to watch a soccer match. Morumbi is a good place to do it. Great statium. Just be aware the public transportation to the stadium is not ideal, which created traffic jams before and after the game.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    96
    42
    17
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vitoria, ES
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good place to see football matches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

One of the best stadiums to see football matches in Brazil. Usually we can see matches from São Paulo Futebol Clube, the stadium´s owner, but also we can see the finals of the championships and musical concerts of major artists. Its capacity is around 60.000 people seated. It is located in one of the best neighborhoods in the city.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo/Brazil
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“If you are a soccer fan...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

it is a good place to see. Nowadays is the beggest soccer stadium in town. In the next 2 years we will have 2 mores stadiums in tonw, Itaquerão and Arena Palestra. For now, it is our best stadium. There are some stores and a bar inside the building...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Stadium.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Morumbi is one of the best stadium in São Paulo, where you could see the best of the brazilian football and some shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A soccer player's dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had the opportunity to be at Morumbi stadium when there was no game going on. The field is beautiful and the area is well-maintained. Can't wait for a return trip so I can schedule in a trip to a game.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morumbi Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Morumbi Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morumbi Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Morumbi Stadium to your Saves list