We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amex not accepted - food ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ravioli Cucina Casalinga

Ravioli Cucina Casalinga
Rua Joaquim Antunes, 197 | Jardim Paulistano, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil (Jardins)
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,171 of 26,590 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Amex not accepted - food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just by coincidence, while I inspected one of the top 50 restaurants of the world across the street, I saw this little italian restaurant in Sao Paulo.
Prices are indeed high, but the bill was correct, and, hey, if the food us ok, who cares about the bill! Good wine selection... I paid just below BRL 300 for 2 including wine...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good pasta, cold atmosphere, high prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having been invited by business partners, I found the food to be quite good, both pasta and the dessert, also the wine I had was actually quite good, albeit the prices are on the high side even for Sao Paulo. Attention in the beginning with the starters, some of those may fill you up enough to the point of not wanting any entree. The restaurant was empty though at rush hour,which is a sign "per se"; moreover it lacked any charm. As our party spoke portuguese, we were (apparently) not subject to any scam attempt so I all in all I was not disappointed, yet I am unlikely to become their regular guest either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Beware the Bill (conta)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food was okay. The restaurant is cold and does not have much atmosphere. At the end, they tried to charge our table 100 R more. They charged all of the drinks extra- 7 more orange juices, 3 more coffees, and two more bottles of water. I don't know if that is the norm, but the way the handled the situation was not professional. I will not be going to that restaurant again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“They tried to charge us DOUBLE because we spoke English”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Food was just ok (except the ravioli, yuck!), nice ambiance, dumb waiters (but that's normal)

BUT the bill came and it was over 300 reais with a bunch of extra stuff we didn't order, when we refused to pay it they tried to argue with us (they didn't know that despite speaking English to each other we speak perfect Portuguese) They finally took off all of the random stuff we didn't order and the bill ended up being 200. They tried to charge us 50% more than our bill. They were not apologetic and continued being rude after trying to rob us blind. Worse thing ever, AVOID!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Didn´t have the chane too eat...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I went to this place for a late lunch.I was really hungry and the waitress asked me if I wanted the "couvert", appetizer and we said yes...so the brought us four items of "Starters Menu", and we tought is was all included.As a result we gave up eating because we're satisfied...Of course they charged us for evrything and we had a ver expensive snack....If you go there be sure of the prices of everything!!Hope the food is better then the service!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravioli Cucina Casalinga also viewed

 

Been to Ravioli Cucina Casalinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravioli Cucina Casalinga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.