We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for budget stay in Sao Paulo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sao Paulo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Save
You added Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Nove de Julho 3597 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01407000, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Formule 1) (Jardins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good option for budget stay in Sao Paulo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Right, so we just needed a place to stay for a couple of days in Sao Paulo and after looking at a number of options this is the best we could find outside of the hostel range.

It was fine for what it was. We had a clean place to spend the night, leave our bags, and get ready to go out exploring and meeting friends. All for a very competitive price.

But be sure to set your expectations at the right level when staying at this hotel. This is as no frills as it gets.

The room was smaller even than rooms we have stayed at in Japan, which were already "compact" to say the least. There's a separate area for the toilet, but the sink is in the same space as your bed, and the shower cubicle is adjacent to the sleeping area as well.

And even though the shower facilities could do with some tlc, overall we found our room to be in good condition. And, on the plus side, the hotel benefits from a very good location, competent front desk staff, and a small convenience store in the lobby.

So, if all you need is a place to stay and have a decent night's sleep, saving a few bucks in the process, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    760
    695
    152
    74
See reviews for
363
264
276
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joinville, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When you make a booking at IBIS BUDGET, you already know what you're buying .... Or at least, "should" know ...

You're opting for a clean, nice, not luxurious, but low cost hotel.

The hotel is simple. But it is very good! Despite being a small room, it is very cozy and clean.

It is equipped with LCD TV with satellite programming (SKY).

The rate is major attraction. I paid 170 for the night with breakfast included.

In this noble region (JARDINS), the average rate is 350.

In short, by the price offered, and the location, the hotel it is a very good choice!

Recommend it for people who are passing for business in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room is unsurmountly tiny, bathroom is nonexistent. There's a ridiculously small room with the toilet and that's it. I stayed here for its cheaper price compared to other similar hotels nearby, but decided to spend an extra 100 r$ in similar hotels next time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you travel to Sao Paulo and need a hotel, do not stay here. We had several problems with this property. Most of the front desk personnel were terrible. One person was okay and we got miss congeniality at check-in time. She took a bag we had put aside and shoved it on the counter to us rather than hand it to us at a side door. She had an attitude and didn't look like she enjoyed her job.
The room was very bad. The carpet had brown and faded marks on it. There were two little discs of soap and no shampoo. The room was dark on one side. The bathroom ventilation fan didn't work so it smelled very bad. In addition, there were about ten tv stations. The breakfast stunk to say the least. You can choose coffee,tea and juices. I remember one day that the cold drink choices were juices, yogurt and water. Water?... seriously. There were types of bread and cheeses with a small selection of fruit and that was it for 11 reais per day.
When we left, the counter person didn't say thank you for our business. The doorman on the front steps had a ticked-off look on his face and didn't even ask if we needed a taxi service which is used by the hotel. We were carrying three bags and he didn't say a word--a real nice guy.
You can say you get what you pay for, but this is a poor excuse even for a "budget" hotel. The positives (very few of those) were water that stays hot and steady. The internet was not an extra charge and a pass code is given to you by hotel staff. And a third positive was the location. There is a bus stop called Estados Unidos across the street. In addition, you are near Avenida Paulista. It is a ten to fifteen walk up a hill and if you need a train, there is a train station nearby called Trianon-MASP on Av. Paulista.
I am sure you can find a better accommodation that this in Sao Paulo. It is an expensive city to visit but it is safe with police in many locations. If you really need a hotel, choose another place-this particular location doesn't deserve your hard-earned money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel is really well located and has good bed and shower.And that is it, for a nice night sleep.
The atmosphere is good and if you are not looking for beautiful rooms nor other hotel`s facilities - this is the place. Breakfast is very simple but enough if you are traveling and do not want to spend a long time in the Hotel. Again need to stress that the waitress during breakfast act the same way as the first time I was there.- at 10hr she just turns off the TV w/out even asking anyone. Understand breakfast ends at 10hr but suggest once more these waitress to inform whoeve ris in the breafast area that they Must torn off th e TV at that time. Simple and more polite .

Room Tip: Suggest to choose rooms in the back side of the hotel since less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Av. Nove de Julho 3597 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01407000, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.