We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Rua da Consolacao, 2303 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01301100, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 305 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Honest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sensational location for mobility (near a metro station). It's a very affordable hotel since you consider its characteristics. Small bedroom, no phone or refrigerator. The hotel area is not beautiful . Go there if you have a very small budget and want a clean and central place. That's what they propose and that's you will find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    1,187
    906
    141
    72
See reviews for
461
415
450
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staying at Ibis Budget made me feel like an inmate in a low security prison at worst, and a kid at a school camp at best. Very small rooms (opening the shower door to grab my towel meant my bed got wet), ultra basic breakfast, none of the reeptionist granted me with a smile, wifi was very slow and at extra cost, but for only one device at a time...
All of this would be OK if it was truly a BUDGET hotel, but the room price was comparable to other hotels in the area with personal service and rooms three times the size of those at Ibis.
Good points: rooms were clean and the windows had double glass, keeping the street noise out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while in São Paulo, and we had a great stay. It was very easy to find from the metro station and staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms are small, but what do you expect for a cheap hotel in the city centre. The rooms were modern with air con and flat screen tv. There isn't much space to put away clothes, but we weren't staying long enough for this to be a problem. There is a shop in the lobby selling drinks/snacks that is available 24/7, and the prices were very reasonable. Front desk was always busy, but there are lots of staff so the queue clears quick. Overall I would 100% recommend this hotel, perfect for a couple of nights in the city centre at a decent price.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms are extremely small and cramped for price being paid. Room has only essentials and nothing more. Fitting a large suitcase in the room is also not easy. The breakfast is decent though. I cancelled my booking for the last day and moved out and it's been a month but the refund has not come through

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ibis Budget Paulista is a very convenient no frills hotel for those travelling alone.

The bad things:
- The bed is pretty spacious for one person, but may be a little small for a couple.
- The bathroom have only soaps, no shampoo. If you want a shampoo, you can buy one in the lobby.
- SMALL rooms. I was there alone and only for one day (the Cure Show) and did not bring luggage, but if you have a lot of luggage, can be a problem to make room.

The good things:
- Location is important and the hotel ticks all boxes, near the metro station and one block from Paulista Avenue (very central).
- Spotless clean, like most of Accor Hotels. I'm allergic to dust mites and mold, but never had any problem there.
- Quick check-in and check-out.
- Good service and staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is definately a budget hotel but for a 1 night stay it was great as the metro is just a couple of steps away...great when you have luggage. Would stay there again, it was clean and we had a room on the 17th floor so great views of Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location
Good price, though I have stayed at 4 star hotels for slightly higher prices in other nice neighborhoods in Sao Paulo. In fact, I stayed at the Tryp Itaim fo just $20 more per night....big difference in what you get vs. what you are paying.
I culd hear the guy ext door snoring, walls are too thin.
The room was tight and not conducive for business, but excellent budget option if you don't have to sit for hours doing computer work in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista

Address: Rua da Consolacao, 2303 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01301100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#117 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at a distance of 100m of Paulista Avenue, 33 km from Guarulhos airport(International airport) and 11 km from Congonhas Airport (Domestic Airport). We are near by Paulista Metro Station and Patio Higienopolis Shopping .Ibis Budget Paulista is a economic hotel with a fixed front desk staff 24 hours.The hotel has 399 modern rooms (no smoker) 11 m² with air conditioner,each one with shower, bathroom and flat screen TV. For a great price our guests can enjoy wi fi connection in the room and eat a breakfast buffet served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.