We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well-priced, but noisy and tight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sao Paulo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Save
You added Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Consolacao, 2303 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01301100, Brazil (Consolacao)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 310 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-priced, but noisy and tight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location
Good price, though I have stayed at 4 star hotels for slightly higher prices in other nice neighborhoods in Sao Paulo. In fact, I stayed at the Tryp Itaim fo just $20 more per night....big difference in what you get vs. what you are paying.
I culd hear the guy ext door snoring, walls are too thin.
The room was tight and not conducive for business, but excellent budget option if you don't have to sit for hours doing computer work in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    1,329
    1,037
    171
    86
See reviews for
532
477
473
1,189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a budget hotel, so don't expect a 5-star service. Price/Quality is very good. The breakfast area is not really pleasant, so you might want to look for alternative places where they serve "café da manhã". Apart from that, very good value for money, and next to a metro station (serving 2 lines).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is situated in very good location, right near the metro station and at one end of the famous Avenida Paulista! Very convenient! As for rooms, we had a tripple room - it's really small, difficult to arrange your suitcases, the washstand is right is the room, the shower is separated by the door, the toilet is also separeted. BUT all is clean, accurate. AND for that money and that location it's really good conditions! The staff is not perfect, they forgot to put us towels for 3 persons, additional linen for the 3rd person, tickets for our breakfast... but when we asked them to do this, they always were helpfull, so they will improve with the time)
In general - recommend! Very convenient for a couple of days in Sao Paulo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tiny and clean room, Good for one night stay. Good shower. Very good location. Easy come and easy go! It was former called Formule 1 (Accor Hotels) and lately named Ibis Budget. You can meke reservation on-line easily. Close to nice restaurants and theaters.

Room Tip: all rooms are apparently the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

all we need to stay in Sao Paulo, close to Av. Paulista with banks, cafe shops, restaurants, shoppings, subway, buses. We enjoyed Bella Paulista and the breakfast buffet for 17.50 reais, near 9 USD, kind of brunch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was basic, but very clean and had everything I needed. Check-in was a bit difficult as there was only one English speaking representative and a long line. Still, I would recommend this as a low-budget, but clean and reliable place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista

Address: Rua da Consolacao, 2303 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01301100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at a distance of 100m of Paulista Avenue, 33 km from Guarulhos airport(International airport) and 11 km from Congonhas Airport (Domestic Airport). We are near by Paulista Metro Station and Patio Higienopolis Shopping .Ibis Budget Paulista is a economic hotel with a fixed front desk staff 24 hours.The hotel has 399 modern rooms (no smoker) 11 m² with air conditioner,each one with shower, bathroom and flat screen TV. For a great price our guests can enjoy wi fi connection in the room and eat a breakfast buffet served every morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.